We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh - Munhall
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Munhall
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
“Excellent Staff”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

The hotel is beautiful. From the parking lot to the room. The staff was fantastic. I too work at a hotel in Toledo, Ohio and I would in a heartbeat kidnap their entire front desk staff for my own. (; Natalie was very friendly, complimented my outfit and shoes for a Christmas party I was attending. This made me feel wonderful because I was about to meet all the head honchos of my corporate office. I was nervous for sure, but she boosted my self esteem without even knowing it. Then the gentleman working Night Audit (11-7am) was also perfect. He made me laugh, offered me candy when I returned to the property. Then the next morning I was feeling a little under the weather and Natalie was giving me suggestions on what i needed to drink in order to kick the cold bug right out of me. Overall the staff made me feel so welcomed. It was like returning to my home away from home.....and It was my first time to the property!!!! To me that was incredible. It made my entire stay. Thank you so much for your hospitality and I hope I can visit you all again someday. ((((:

Room Tip: If you want great staff, great location to shopping and dining then this is the place for you. even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brock H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh - Munhall, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thanks for the EXCELLENT review! Don't take my staff I LOVE THEM ALL! They do such a great job. Hope to see you next time you are in Pittsburgh!

Thanks!
Brock Hunt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    39
    20
    5
    7
See reviews for
50
24
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Just came in from Thailand and the general manager Brock Hunt & staff member John Spicer were attentive and friendly. They allowed me to check in early, which really makes my day. Housekeeping staff Margi ensured my room was spotless.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bkk_BB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brock H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh - Munhall, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for the great review we try to make ever great experience a great one!

Thanks!
Brock Hunt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx, New York
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

The Staff were very friendly and helpful with our needs, my Wife and Daughter are Handicapped and we found the Handicapped room was very comfortable. What I loved about it was the shopping their right in back of the Hotel. You won't have to travel far at all the get a meal, it's their. We went to the Consol Energy Center which was with minutes of the Hotel. It was worth the eight hour drive to get there. I will chose this Hotel again. If you do go, don't miss the many sights there.

Room Tip: I was on the second floor and it was very quiet..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank almar22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brock H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh - Munhall, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thanks for a great review. Hope you come back and see us!

Thanks Again!
Brock Hunt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

Reserved 2 rooms (back in August) with 2 double beds in each, we had a party of 5 arriving so we needed the space. When we arrived on the Saturday the person working the desk said they had to shuffle rooms to accommodate So, he only had 2 rooms left with single king beds. After explaining that we had 5 guys and we were not impressed the person (sorry I forget all their names) did whatever he could to make our stay comfortable, it was a busy weekend and we didn't have any other options.

Other than that, we were REALLY happy with how clean the hotel was and how kind and helpful the staff were. Other than that room mix up, we had a perfect stay. Housekeeping, diner staff, front desk, all wonderful.

We were here for the steelers game. Note $25-$30 cab ride to the stadium or $2.50 for transit. So easy to get to the game.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Resq28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brock H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh - Munhall, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thanks for the review. I am glad I got to speak with you before you left and was able to take care of you and your friends. We hope to see you soon!

Thanks!
Brock Hunt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

I was recommended to this hotel by Duquesne University for parent weekend. The price and location were great, and I was impressed by how nice the hotel was.

The hotel is clean, modern and in good repair. There were great amenities in the room...ironing board, flat screen tv, shampoo, conditioner, body wash, cotton balls and qtips, a coffee maker, and even a sewing kit.

The bed even has soft and firm pillows.

The only watch-out I have is that if you don't like a REALLY firm mattress, you may not be comfortable. Sadly, we tossed and turned all night because of it.

Otherwise, the hotel does a great job for a reasonable rate.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonesgirl97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brock H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh - Munhall, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thanks for taking the time and reviewing the hotel. Besides the mattresses, we are glad you enjoyed the stay and the area. We hope to see you soon. Ask for extra pillows next time, maybe that will help! Thanks again!

Sincerely,
Brock Hunt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The Holiday Inn Express at the Waterfront has become my favorite hotel in the Pittsburgh area. It is convenient to my business but that isn't what makes it my home in Pittsburgh. The staff is very friendly and very willing to go the extra mile to help you. Every room I have experienced has been clean and comfortable. The breakfast hostess makes you feel like a member of her family and keeps the area spotless. The bathrooms are clean and bright. The manager's reception is an added treat along with the daily baked cookies.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthur P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brock H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh - Munhall, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
We greatly appreciate you as a continued guests. We really enjoy having you stay with us week after week. If you ever need anything you know you can contact any of us at the hotel and we will make it happen.

Thanks Again!
Brock Hunt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed just 1 night. Received a nice little bag with goodies for being a holiday inn rewards member. Front desk staff were friendly and efficient.

Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Liked the fact that they had pillows marked with the different firmness levels.

Breakfast was great. They had this little pancake machine that spit out two thin and tasty perfect pancakes at a time. I've seen waffle machines in many hotels as I travel a lot but this pancake machine was one of a kind.

Hotel is situated in a strip mall so many chain stores and restaurants all around within walking distance or a short drive including a new or newly renovated Dave & Busters. I actually went in to the Dave & Busters but it was quite slow so I went to the TGIF across the street for happy hour and food.

All in all a great stay for only 1 night.

Room Tip: Dave & Busters and several other chain restaurants and shopping stores within walking or short d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Enrique C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brock H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh - Munhall, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thanks so much for the great review. You are right there is so much to do at the Waterfront. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the area. Come back and see us anytime.

Thanks!
Brock Hunt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Munhall
Southside Flats
HYATT house Pittsburgh-South Side
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh - Munhall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh - Munhall

Property: Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh - Munhall
Address: 658 E Waterfront Dr, Munhall, PA 15120-5000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Munhall
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Munhall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh - Munhall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Waterfront, the newest gem in the crown of Pittsburgh’s exclusive showcase shopping district, the Waterfront. With a plethora of shops and restaurants for your choosing and a multiplex movie theater, you can shop, eat and relax in the Waterfront area where you can arrive without luggage and leave over-packed.For our business guests, many of our major companies are located just a few miles away and the business district in downtown Pittsburgh is just 7 miles from our hotel. While in downtown Pittsburgh, make sure to visit Heinz Field, PNC Park, the Consol Energy Center, the Rivers Casino, Andy Warhol Museum and, of course, Primanti Brothers for our famous Pittsburgh Sandwiches. Yum!For our leisure guests, make sure to visit Kennywood Park, just 3 miles up the street, and eat at The Potato Patch, but not before riding the Thunderbolt, the Racer, and the Jack Rabbit, 3 original wooden roller coasters. Then go down the street to Sand Castle Water Park to relax on the lazy river and cool off in our hot summer months.We are proud of our newest hotel. Our well-trained staff will go above and beyond to make sure your stay with us is a pleasant and memorable one. We take pride in serving our guest and anticipating their wishes, even before they arrive at the hotel. Our hotel has been created for you, our guest, to give you an ambiance of luxury at a nominal rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh - Munhall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing