We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh - Munhall
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Munhall
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best in area”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

I stay in Holidayy inn Express alot and in Pittsburgh area have found this location. I have stayed twice and always find the staff great friendly and its nice and clean. There is plenty of restauraunts nearby i recommend Rock Bottom Cafe (appetizer coupon at front desk).

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bgpopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh - Munhall, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for your gratification, it's much appreciated. We continuously strive to deliver exemplary customer service and a clean environment. As far as restaurants go check out Mitchell's fish market next time you come stay with us (check with front desk for coupon).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    38
    20
    5
    7
See reviews for
50
23
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Princeton Junction, New Jersey
Level Contributor
134 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here at the start of a bike ride along the Great Allegheny Passage. It's just off the trail and there was no problem leaving the car in the parking lot for several days. Staff very helpful with tourist info. And the hotel seems very new.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank princetonarea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh - Munhall, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
We're glad to hear we could accommodate for your adventure on the Great Allegheny Passage. As well as being pleased with our hotel and staff. Hopefully we see you guys soon and next year by the latest for your next bike ride.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairmont, West Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel for business for four nights in April. I was very impressed with the staff and my experience as a whole. The staff was extremely personable, friendly, and attentive to your needs. They went out of their way without even having to ask. Shout out to Chris at the front desk for remembering me by my first name, helping me out with my room key(s), and bringing me a bottle of water during my workout. I really appreciated that! Also, shout out to the front desk supervisor, Brent. He was always friendly, professional, and welcoming as I entered the hotel. I can't forget to mention the housekeeping staff. They were all so friendly and were very attentive and always acknowledged you when you walked by. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. If you are looking for impeccable customer service, cleanliness, and an overall great place and location, this is the place to be! Thank you all so much!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tanyagriffith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... W, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh - Munhall, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words, we're glad you enjoyed our property. We look forward to seeing you next time your in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homestead, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

I recently rented the meeting room for my baby shower.From the day I went to put down my deposit to the day of my shower I received excellent service! From the staff to the mnager everyone was very friendly and understandable. But most of all the general manager Brock was amazing I appreciated all his help! Was def pleased with the choice I made to have it there!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Chelsi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brock H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh - Munhall, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
What a great review. Thanks so much. Its nice to hear people not only love our rooms, but our meeting facility as well. Im glad myself and my staff were able to give you the type of customer service you'd expect from a hotel. We look forward to doing business with you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Brock Hunt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 28 December 2013

The hotel is beautiful. From the parking lot to the room. The staff was fantastic. I too work at a hotel in Toledo, Ohio and I would in a heartbeat kidnap their entire front desk staff for my own. (; Natalie was very friendly, complimented my outfit and shoes for a Christmas party I was attending. This made me feel wonderful because I was about to meet all the head honchos of my corporate office. I was nervous for sure, but she boosted my self esteem without even knowing it. Then the gentleman working Night Audit (11-7am) was also perfect. He made me laugh, offered me candy when I returned to the property. Then the next morning I was feeling a little under the weather and Natalie was giving me suggestions on what i needed to drink in order to kick the cold bug right out of me. Overall the staff made me feel so welcomed. It was like returning to my home away from home.....and It was my first time to the property!!!! To me that was incredible. It made my entire stay. Thank you so much for your hospitality and I hope I can visit you all again someday. ((((:

Room Tip: If you want great staff, great location to shopping and dining then this is the place for you. even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brock H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh - Munhall, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thanks for the EXCELLENT review! Don't take my staff I LOVE THEM ALL! They do such a great job. Hope to see you next time you are in Pittsburgh!

Thanks!
Brock Hunt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Just came in from Thailand and the general manager Brock Hunt & staff member John Spicer were attentive and friendly. They allowed me to check in early, which really makes my day. Housekeeping staff Margi ensured my room was spotless.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bkk_BB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brock H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh - Munhall, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for the great review we try to make ever great experience a great one!

Thanks!
Brock Hunt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

The Staff were very friendly and helpful with our needs, my Wife and Daughter are Handicapped and we found the Handicapped room was very comfortable. What I loved about it was the shopping their right in back of the Hotel. You won't have to travel far at all the get a meal, it's their. We went to the Consol Energy Center which was with minutes of the Hotel. It was worth the eight hour drive to get there. I will chose this Hotel again. If you do go, don't miss the many sights there.

Room Tip: I was on the second floor and it was very quiet..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank almar22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brock H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh - Munhall, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thanks for a great review. Hope you come back and see us!

Thanks Again!
Brock Hunt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Munhall
Southside Flats
HYATT house Pittsburgh-South Side
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh - Munhall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh - Munhall

Property: Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh - Munhall
Address: 658 E Waterfront Dr, Munhall, PA 15120-5000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Munhall
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Munhall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh - Munhall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Waterfront, the newest gem in the crown of Pittsburgh’s exclusive showcase shopping district, the Waterfront. With a plethora of shops and restaurants for your choosing and a multiplex movie theater, you can shop, eat and relax in the Waterfront area where you can arrive without luggage and leave over-packed.For our business guests, many of our major companies are located just a few miles away and the business district in downtown Pittsburgh is just 7 miles from our hotel. While in downtown Pittsburgh, make sure to visit Heinz Field, PNC Park, the Consol Energy Center, the Rivers Casino, Andy Warhol Museum and, of course, Primanti Brothers for our famous Pittsburgh Sandwiches. Yum!For our leisure guests, make sure to visit Kennywood Park, just 3 miles up the street, and eat at The Potato Patch, but not before riding the Thunderbolt, the Racer, and the Jack Rabbit, 3 original wooden roller coasters. Then go down the street to Sand Castle Water Park to relax on the lazy river and cool off in our hot summer months.We are proud of our newest hotel. Our well-trained staff will go above and beyond to make sure your stay with us is a pleasant and memorable one. We take pride in serving our guest and anticipating their wishes, even before they arrive at the hotel. Our hotel has been created for you, our guest, to give you an ambiance of luxury at a nominal rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh - Munhall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing