We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I've definitely had better.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pasqualino's Italian Eatery

Pasqualino's Italian Eatery
Ranked #8 of 41 Restaurants in Murrysville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
224 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“I've definitely had better.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

I don't give too many places a poor review but I definitely did not care for this restaurant and I won't go back. We decided to eat here on New Year's Eve with a few friends. I ordered the chicken parm and it was terrible. The chicken was like rubber and the portion was not very big at all. I honestly don't think the chicken was cooked properly. The other people that were in my party ordered the same thing and they said their chicken was just ok. The waitress was nice about it and took the dinner off our bill but I left very unsatisfied.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank QueenB64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    23
    23
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“OK but dated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Pasqualino's is OK American Italian,. Stuffed shells a good, Red sauce is better than average. Homemade bread is very good. Salads are weak wilty bagged lettuce prepared way too far ahead of time. It is cheap to eat there and the food is OK. Here is the but....It needs updated the décor is beat. There are ALWAYS gnats flying around to the point that I quit ordering wine, it just attracts more gnats.
Service is generally good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DIsneyHell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
96 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Always friendly always good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

Our local eatery always delivers good service and great food. Pizza is delicious and I'm Italian and very picky when you have a mother who makes it like no other! Menu is varied. Family friendly. Bar is cozy with great bartenders. Price is very worth the value ! A must stop!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank StellaOnPoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
72 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Delicious for a reasonable price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stopped at Pasqualino's for lunch on a whim. The service was great; our waiter was very attentive but not annoying. It took a little while to order because the menu offered such variety including that of portion sizes, but when we finally did order, we felt satisfied with our choices. Our food took a little while to arrive, but my capellini pomodoro was worth every second of waiting, and so was the pizza that my boyfriend ordered. The atmosphere was nice, if a little quaint. We have every intention to visit this little eatery again in the future.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rollercoasting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicioso!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

We always enjoy eating at Pasqualinos! No complaints, service, portions and atmosphere are good. We especially enjoyed our authentic Italian waiter Antonio! He made our experience much more enjoyable. We would and have recommended!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelingWorrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pasqualino's Italian Eatery also viewed

 
Murrysville, PA
Murrysville, PA
 

Been to Pasqualino's Italian Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing