We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Churchtown Inn Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
The Waynebrook Inn(Honey Brook)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Squire Motor Inn(New Holland)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hollander Motel(New Holland)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Amish Country(New Holland)(Great Value!)
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelers Rest Motel(Intercourse)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harvest Drive Family Inn(Intercourse)(Great Value!)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
117
12
1
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
117
12
1
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscovered bridgemurder mysterymade us feellancaster arealiving roombreakfasts were wonderfulcomfortable roomsgracious hostslook forward to going backamish familieshome away from homea real treatcrepesamish weddingwonderful weekendchriscottage
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We discovered the Churchtown Inn by a long distance (California) Internet search, not a referral & we couldn't be more pleased with our choice! We wanted to give my Mom a special treat for her 90th birthday & the entire experience was as much fun for my husband & I as Mom. She was treated royally, we felt very special. The accomodations were perfect & comfortable, fabulous atmosphere. Breakfast was wonderful! Chris & Jim are the best innkeepers ever! great company, great recommendations. Nice added benefit of such an excursion is feeling like we made friends!

Room Tip: Every room we saw was just as quaint & well appointed as the next. Would be hard to choose!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

The cottage was excellent! It was important it was pet friendly as we travel with our female Siberian (a child's college expense on four legs). Clean, comfortable, beds were appreciated, slept like babies the nights we were there. BUT, the real Diamond here is the true, non commercial, setting. Its on Water St. where every morning "clip clop" of carriages greeted you as we sat out on the front porch having coffee. Quiet, peacefull, quaint don't even start to describe the Farmview. The InnKeepers, Bill (greeted us and offered suggestions to the area and was more than helpful in seeing to our comfort). Its far enough off the Main St. so actually the noise of everyday traffic is minimal. Not to take away from the B&B, if you want a "home" to come back to every day or nite after all the great Amish areas close by to visit.........with a washer and dryer........this is one that you have to expierence!

Room Tip: A/C throughout the 2 story home is fantastic. Thermostates both downstairs and up stairs add to the comfort in warm weather..
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank w01092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

This week-end was one of many special times that we have shared here. Our innkeepers, Chris & Jim are a wonderful couple who extends themselves in making your stay a memorable one. They are always available and are full of alot of information to help you enjoy the Amish area. Their inn is a landmark and their rooms are beautiful and very spacious and spotless!!! They offer special events throughout the year and we just experienced the renewal of our wedding vows. This was a beautiful experience and they made it a lasting memory. They offer a wonderful breakfast and will also accommodate a finicky eater. We have been going here for the last 20 years and highly recommend that you try it. You won't be disappointed!!

Room Tip: Our favorite room is the Griffin Room because on Sunday mornings you can see and hear the horse drawn and carriages going by and also the room id beautiful!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roeOzonePark_NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The innkeepers, Jim and Chris, make everyone feel so welcome!. The inn is immaculate and the beds so comfortable. Scenery is beautiful and the breakfast is awesome. They even put your coffee mug on a warmer and ready for you to fill! Don't forget to rest in the hammock and sway to the gentle breeze. The perfect place to relax after a long day of sight seeing or shopping or relax with a good book! Absoluely love it!

Room Tip: It's hard to decide the rooms facing the street allow you to see and hear the clip clopping of the horses and the rooms in the back view the rolling hillside and beautiful garden.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandyWHuntingtownMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

An excellent place to stay, close enough to attractions, but far enough away for peace and quiet.
Well decorated and presented accommodation. Very friendly owners, who provided a great breakfast. they were very knowledgeable, giving sound advice on local sights.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BARGK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews