We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lake In Wood Campground”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lake in Wood Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Yardley
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lake In Wood Campground”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We just stayed at Lake In Wood for the first time (May 31 - June 20, 2013). We stayed in our RV and friends rented the Yurt. The campground was beautiful and very well run. The staff was extremely friendly. The campground had the feel of a community. The sites were well laid out and spacious, with privacy provided by trees between most of the sites. The unique rentals (yurt, teepee, double decker bus, caboose) are neat. The roads are paved which made bike riding a pleasure. The playgrounds are new and very well equiped. The pool complex was clean and spacious. Food at the Gnome Cafe was decent and inexpensive. Can't wait to go back again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeInWood, Public Relations Manager at Lake in Wood Resort, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear doyles,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent vacation with us! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff make every effort to provide service excellence in all they do and we all greatly appreciate our guest feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back again and again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    30
    11
    6
    5
See reviews for
84
21
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

welcome to lake in wood resort. ..no fun allowed....

this resort may look great on there website. but to my suprise and dismay this place sucks on so many levels. let me explain. first off the people running it are either incompitent or outright rude and disrespectful. there asking rates are outragous for what they actually offer. VERY IMPORTANT there site map is photoshopped to make you believe that there sites are bigger than they actually are. you will be packed in no more than 5 feet from another person and you nieghbors (the seasonal campers) are nosy and rude as well. there is no alcohol allowd. there is no noise after 8 pm and ohh i almost forgot to mention that there are cameras everywhere. ( the gnome is watching you)

maby this place is good if you have small kids but there is another campground 1 mile away called oak creek campgrounds that was way cooler the people were nicer and there is more space to breathe. so i say to all who read this ..... choose wisely

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank GECHO52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeInWood, Public Relations Manager at Lake in Wood Resort, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear GECHO52,

Thank you for taking the time to write in your review. I am sorry to hear that your most recent visit was not to your satisfaction. In regards to our site map, it is not edited to make the sites appear larger than they are. The map is simply a guideline and the sites are not printed to scale - they are actually all the same size on the map, but vary in size in real life. Every site has ample space around them, and most of our seasonal campers do not even border our transient camper sites.

In addition, our rules and regulations are in place to ensure everyone has a pleasant and relaxing stay with us. We are a family campground and pride ourselves on that, which is why we have a quiet hour and restriction on alcohol. We also only have two security cameras, which are posted in our parking lot. We respect every camper's privacy.

If you have any other questions regarding our policies, feel free to contact us directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We have a camper which stays there all year round. The camp ground is great with many activities and things to do. Every aspect of the campground is clean and the staff are very friendly. To the person who complained about guest being charged this is everywhere not just here and to the person who complained about rules well this is what makes this campground so great, no noise, guiet at night, clean and of coarse no rowdy young adults. To that person we like it that way so we do not care if they every come back because rules are not made for everyone including him it seams. We will continue to enjoy this great place

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank makitagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeInWood, Public Relations Manager at Lake in Wood Resort, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear makitagirl,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us year-round as a seasonal camper! We are so glad that you enjoy your time at our park and understand why our rules and regulations are in place.

We are honored in you recommending us! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Narvon
19.4 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
7.5 mi away
The Waynebrook Inn
The Waynebrook Inn
#1 of 1 in Honey Brook
99 reviews
12.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Reading
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Morgantown / PA Turnpike
9.2 mi away
Spring Gulch Resort Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake in Wood Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake in Wood Resort

Property: Lake in Wood Resort
Address: 576 Yellow Hill Rd, Narvon, PA 17555-9335
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Narvon
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Narvon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake In Wood Camping Resort is geared to the lifestyle of today's campers, from tents to park models-a "home away from home" in luxury! Our sites are wooded, some pull-thru with concrete pads, 30-50 amp hook ups, cable (35 channels including HBO), picnic tables and fire rings on each site and secure free wifi.We are in the heart of Lancaster County, Amish country. Our beautiful Lake In Wood Camping Resort features a magnificent beautifully decorated entertainment hall with pipe organ. Lake In Wood offers a full program of family entertainment each week. Enjoy hand-dipped ice cream on our porch from our well-stocked store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lake in Wood Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake-In-Wood Camping Hotel Narvon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing