We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lake in Wood Resort
Nearby Hotels
The Waynebrook Inn(Honey Brook)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Squire Motor Inn(New Holland)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hollander Motel(New Holland)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Amish Country(New Holland)(Great Value!)
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelers Rest Motel(Intercourse)(Great Value!)
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harvest Drive Family Inn(Intercourse)(Great Value!)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
78
31
11
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
31
11
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini golfcamp storecovered wagondouble decker buslaser tagfriday nightall agescamping resortoutdoor pooltravel trailerhiking trailsplanned activitiestrading postfire pitlarge groupgreat family campgrounddog park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

To start off I have been camping at Lake In Wood since the early 90's with my grandparents. Now I am 31. This past year my wife and i purchased a 27ft travel trailer and have been over the NorthEast with my 2 year old daughter. Lake In Wood might have some "rules" but I totally feel that this is the best camping resort ever. From the bathrooms to the camping sites, this place is beautiful. Just arriving onto the property you feel safe and like your at your home away from home. Good Job Lake In Wood.. Can't wait to come back !!!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeInWood, Public Relations Manager at Lake in Wood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2014

Dear Charles W,

Thank you for taking the time to review our park! We are happy to hear that you have camped with us through the years and have made many wonderful memories here.

Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next camping adventure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

We are staying at the " lake in wood " campground for the Columbus Day weekend in Lancaster . We had quite the ruff trip in Friday night due to terrible weather , so bad I didn't want to make the trek from the shore . We had arrived much later than anticipated at around 8 pm , I had explained what a terrible day I had had and was welcomed with kind words and a very helpful staff that got us registered promptly and guided us to our site , also staying to help me back in . The roads are all paved and the sight has blue stone , with the rain that helped out a great deal . I was delisted to find the sight was also level side to side so no need to block the tires . The bath houses are very clean an offer very hot showers . We are soo happy with our stay we decided not to trek out today so we can enjoy the amenities that are offered here on the campground. We have been camping now for 2 years and this is absolutely the cleanest , most well cared for family orientated camp ground we have stayed at and will make plans to return .

We camped in a travel trailer

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank Guru908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeInWood, Public Relations Manager at Lake in Wood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2014

Dear Guru908,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our camping resort! We are delighted to hear that you found our staff helpful and accommodating and that you enjoyed the cleanliness of our park along with all of our amenities.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

As others have mentioned, the road getting to this campground was quite winding and narrow but getting through the resort itself was easy. The office staff was more than welcoming to us. We met another couple there and they told the manager that we were running late. We arrived exactly at closing time so the manager just let us sign a reservation card and said to come back in the a.m. to pay. He then jumped in a golf cart and led us to our site. We chose a fully paved pull-through site. The site itself was very well manicured and was large. The rest rooms near our site were very clean and updated. There is a lake where you can rent canoes at or go fishing. The CG is extremely well taken care of and was very clean

. I would say the one thing that I wished were different was that the pool (indoor) and the restaurant were only open on the weekends. I understand why the restaurant would be closed during the week but we would have very much liked to take a dip in the pool during the midweek. I had expected it to be open due to the fact it was an indoor one. We also had asked to be able to view some of the model campers they have onsite but each time the gentleman that had the key was not available at the office to let us in. One last (slight) disappointment was that there seemed to be very limited signage throughout the CG. The place is huge! It has 4 different pet areas located on the map, yet the only way you know which path to follow is to read the map and see what number campsites are on each side of each path. There were no signs pointing the way. The same thing was true for the bathhouse that we used. We found it on the map and then found the (unmarked) path to the building.

The campground was otherwise very well run and taken care of. We would certainly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vikki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeInWood, Public Relations Manager at Lake in Wood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear vikki G,

Thank you for sharing your review with future Trip Advisor travelers. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience in staying with us. Unfortunately, we do not have enough guests staying during the week in the fall season to have our pool and cafe operating. However, your suggestions are great and we will definitely take them into consideration.

We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Fun campground with a fair amount of activities for the whole family. Nice pool area. Over priced though for a campground especially those of us who tent camp. Did not need the cable hookup but we still had to pay for it. We were required to do a two night stay which we did not need. Very reasonable restaurant on site. Bathrooms very clean. Do your research before booking because expect to pay a lot for a weekend of camping.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1DelawareGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeInWood, Public Relations Manager at Lake in Wood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear 1DelwareGal,

Thank you for taking the time to write in your comments regarding your most recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our activities, restaurant, and cleanliness. We pride ourselves on being a top-rated camping resort, and our prices do reflect that.

We hope that you will chose to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This CG is very clean and well kept. Roads are a bit narrow and winding but we had no trouble getting our 30 ft travel trailer to our site on the hill. Our site was all gravel with plenty of woods between sites. Some sites had paved pads which looked nice but we were happy to have the gravel site. All had picnic table and fire ring. Our site had elec, water, sewer, cable and wifi; all worked great. Having read reviews of unpleasant people at desk, we were a bit apprehensive but found all of them to be very friendly. The CG is very large and needed to have the map with us to get back to our site and know which roads were one way. The weekend was crowded and was very quiet for all the people there. There is a nearby quarry which we did hear but it was not offensive. We would definitely return here for another great camping adventure.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeInWood, Public Relations Manager at Lake in Wood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Hi P L,

Thank you for sharing your most recent experience at our resort! We are always delighted to hear that our service and facilities are well received by our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next camping adventure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews