We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites New Castle
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in New Castle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

While this hotel is close to home, we use it as a nice couples get away or if we have out of town visitors.
Any issues we have had have been corrected and apologized for. We had an issue once with housekeeping coming into our suite in spite of our late check out time and do not disturb sign. Not only did management apologize they refunded our cost for the suite.
We are always greeted as Honors members and there is always a personal note and gift waiting for us upon arrival in our suite.
Definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castlehospitality, Guest Services at Hampton Inn & Suites New Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Lynda,
Thank you for taking the time to share about your stays with us. I am so glad that you enjoy coming to our facility. Thank you for your loyalty the Hampton brand and our hotel. We are always glad to see you!
I am sorry to hear about your issues with “Do Not Disturb” sign during one of your past stays. I assure that issue has been brought up with the housekeeping and front desk staff to ensure the proper flow of communication between departments in the future,
I hope to see you again the next time you need to get away.

Sincerely,

Jessica
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (404)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites New Castle
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 404 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

We went on a family trip with young kids, paying extra for the 2-queen bed suite (with pullout sleeper also) was a great value! Breakfast was good, a few hot items we weren't wild about, but overall well-stocked, clean, and added extra value to not have to go out for breakfast! Sleeper sofa not comfortable even for our small children (springs stick out pretty bad), but overall it worked out fine. Service with our kids was great, we would recommend this location if you are ever in town! We did like the petting zoo location not too far away as well, hotel had a discount card for this as well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castlehospitality, Guest Services at Hampton Inn & Suites New Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Amy,
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I am so glad to hear that you had such a pleasant experience. We try to make every effort to provide a unique and comfortable experience for each and every guest.
I am happy that you were able to enjoy the New Castle area. If you are in the area again be sure to stop by the front desk, to find out about local festivals and events. We love to help you plan another adventure for you and your family.
Thank you again for choosing to stay at Hampton Inn and Suites, New Castle, PA. We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,

Jessica Long
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Our room was clean and the beds were very comfortable and they do serve a.decent breakfast. They have only one elevator and it is slow.The hotel is in good location, with several restaurants quite near. The gentleman who checked us in was courteous and efficient Our one disappointment was that this hotel would not honor a military discount. Very disappointing .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SusanG43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castlehospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Susan,
I am pleased to hear that you found our facility to be a clean, comfortable, and relaxing experience. We strive to ensure every guest feel relaxed and at ease during their entire stay with us.
I am so sorry that you were disappointed in our rates. Unfortunately, all rate plans with are subject to availability. We also generally do not offer military rates on the weekend.
Susan, we value you as a customer and hope that you will give us another chance to impress you, the next time you are in the New Castle area and feel free to contact me personally. I will do everything in my power to ensure that you have a wonderful stay.
Sincerely,

Jessica Long
Guest Services
frontdesk881@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Nice room ,big bed , plenty of towels, breakfast was fully stocked , quick check in and out overall a good stay. K'rin also got my hilton honors fixed up for me,so thank you.Also the room and lobby were all nice Ang clean.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimmyzzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castlehospitality, Guest Services at Hampton Inn & Suites New Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Jimmy,
I am so happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing your thoughts on the experience. It is our hope that all guests would have an experience that meets and surpasses their expectations of service. We hope that we will see the next time your travels bring you to the New Castle area!

Sincerely,

Jessica
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

There are not a lot of Hotels in New Castle, but the Hampton Inn is your best choice for convenience, cleanliness, and amenities. Located on the east edge of New Castle proper, there is a Ruby Tuesdays right across the street and a Cracker Barrel coming soon next door. Book early though as it does fill up

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castlehospitality, Guest Services at Hampton Inn & Suites New Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Adam,
Thank you for taking the time to give an accounting of your experience at our facility. Your high praise means the world to us. It is always a joy to hear from guests. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at Hampton Inn and Suites, New Castle. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jessica
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The Staff is excellent, if you have the pleasure of dealing with K'rin, Erin, Kala, or Theresa you are in good hands. these ladies went out of their way to accommodate my family with moving rooms getting rooms and late check outs. If you are heading to New Castle or even close this is the place to stay. What wonderful experience. They all have great customer service skills that make you feel like you are someone special. The overall hotel experience was great and our rooms where clean and fresh. We will be staying here on future visits. Great Job you all deserve a raise... Thank you

Room Tip: Just call them before you stay somewhere else
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jrf3364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castlehospitality, Guest Services at Hampton Inn & Suites New Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

On behalf of all our entire staff I would like to thank you for taking the time share about recent stay. I am so glad that we were able to accommodate your needs. Every guest’s story and circumstances are unique and it is our goal to make sure that each guest understands our appreciation of that. We are excited to see again on any return visits to the New Castle area!\

Sincerely,

Jessica
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Fine hotel, decent breakfast, slow single elevator, good location, however no restaurant or bar. Friendly staff. It is stupid to have a minimum number of characters to post this review. I will not do another review for Hampton because of this dumb policy. The requirement to use 200 characters is really dumb. I am becoming more and more inclined to not stay at a Hampton simply because of this requirement. I may stay but I will never do another survey. I doubt anyone will ever acknowledge this message.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castlehospitality, Guest Services at Hampton Inn & Suites New Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear William,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience during your stay at our property. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing and where we can improve. Feedback such as yours is vital to our understanding of how good of a service we provide to each and every guest. I hope that we will see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jessica
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Castle
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Castle
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in New Castle
61 reviews
15.2 mi away
Best Western Grove City Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grove City
14.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Beaver Falls
1.3 mi away
Caravan II Albergo
Caravan II Albergo
#5 of 6 in New Castle
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites New Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites New Castle

Address: 2608 W State St, New Castle, PA 16101-1009
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > New Castle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in New Castle
Price Range: £75 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites New Castle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites New Castle hotel, is conveniently located in this charming small town only 50 minutes northwest of Pittsburgh. Whether you are traveling for business or for vacation, this is the perfect hotel for you. Enjoy the close proximity to New Castle business district & so many local attractions. Relax with clean and fresh Hampton bed, free hot breakfast, free high-speed internet access in every room, fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool, and outdoor patio area with loungers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites New Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites New Castle Hotel New Castle
Hampton Inn And Suites New Castle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing