We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lucky Day”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg/New Columbia
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in New Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
82 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lucky Day”
Reviewed 5 October 2009

We were traveling to Lewisburg from the Pittsburgh area and needed a hotel room for one night. I had made reservations at the hotel next door, but upon stopping at a roadside rest and finding a coupon for the Holiday Inn Express ($69.95/night), we stopped to see if it could be honored. They did honor the coupon, so we cancelled the other reservations. The hotel has gone through one wave of remodeling with a second to come. The rooms are spacious, attractive, and clean. There is an indoor pool and hot tub, as well as a nice exercise room. The continental breakfast has something for everyone. The staff are friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Browneyes31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    49
    28
    10
    4
See reviews for
62
25
13
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
So Cal
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2009

I spent two nights in the Lewisburg area because my son was at Bucknell Universitiy's Elite Soccer camp. The first night, I (unfortunately) spent at the Days Inn (1 mile from the Univ). The Days Inn was a D-I-V-E! This hotel, on the other hand, was P-E-R-F-E-C-T.
The proximity from Bucknell University is an easy 7 mile drive north on the 15. The Holiday Inn Express had easy on/off access to the expressway and although it's above the expressway, I didn't hear any traffic noise at all. This hotel was a better value ($20 per night more than the Days Inn, but it had 2 queen beds, breakfast, it was clean, etc...) than the Days Inn as well as being a better hotel. The Holiday Inn Express has: an indoor pool and whirlpool where we enjoyed watching the birds and 8 bunnies from the solarium window, there are guest laundry facilities that work well and are reasonably priced ($1.50 for wash, $.75 for dry), the room had the nicest smelling shampoo/conditioner/lotion available for use, the room also had a coffee maker, refrigerator & microwave. It was mentioned in another review about the bedding. IT WAS GREAT! Very comfortable and two types of pillows (soft and firm)! In the morning, we were able to enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast with a lot of yummy foods! One of the best features was the computer and printer located in the lobby that was available for (complimentary) use. This enable us to print our boarding passes and enjoy our drive back down to Harrisburg's airport for departure.
If I were ever in the Lewisburg area again, I would definitely stay here again. Wonderful experience, very clean, great night's sleep.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrlpSoCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
49 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2009

We stayed here one night while passing through. There was a coupon for a reduced rate in the coupon books that you pick up along the highway, so we got a great price. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable...I love the Holiday Inn pillows and shower heads. The breakfast was the standard Holiday Inn Express breakfast with cereal, muffins, bagels, eggs, etc. and was very nice. The only complaint I have is that there was no microwave or refrigerator in the room. We ate at the steakhouse up the road and it was also very good.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travling4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2008

We stayed one night with three children and it was very nice. Pool was clean. Room was spotless and cot was provided on the house. Staff was very pleasant. Pets are allowed and out puppy was welcome. Only complaint was that the oj was like orange flavored water. Rooms were quiet and cleans and beds were comfortable.

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank Chabrro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2008

We ended our day at Knoebels with a frantic search for hotels. We ended up at a Holiday Inn Express near Elysburg and were told that they had a room available for $130, other hotels around the area were full or more expensive, so we unpacked the car and went in to book the room. As we walked in, the manager looked embarrassed as she had to explain that the room wasn't actually available. We had them call this Holiday Inn Express and we were quoted an excellent rate of $75 so we drove the extra 20 minutes.

This property is a bit old, and there was A LOT of noise from the elevator and people walking though the halls. The lobby and rooms look to have been recently renovated, and the rooms had new HTDV's which was a welcome sight! The room itself was a bit old, the bathroom could have been a bit more touched up but in the end, it was far from "bad". The sheets and showerhead sported the "stay smart" design which is leaps and bounds ahead of most hotels in their price range. I love not having a comforter to deal with (since you're in a hotel room, run the heater if you're cold, dont trust some nasty old pink velux or the like!)

All in all, it could use a bit of soundproofing and the exterior could use some paint, but indoors the place looks new enough and you can't go wrong for $80, especially with the new HDTV's!

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank JoshandIssa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover, Pa.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2008

The Holiday inn was a great price for traveling for girls lacrosse River Sticks tournament. My only advice is ck the sheets very well !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! the gentelman at the front desk was amazing to fix things for us and he was the only one on staff period. (Holiday Inn you might want to hire more people)

  • Liked — Froont desk guy
  • Disliked — hairy sheets!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simmons5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urbana, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2008

An okay hotel. Not a lot of people here, which is good. The walls are very thin and you can hear conversations in the next room very easily. A hot breakfast bar in the morning is nice. Having to wait at least 5 minutes for hot water for a shower is not so nice. The room is clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mjspod64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Columbia
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 2 in New Columbia
159 reviews
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Inn
6.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
#4 of 8 in Lewisburg
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisburg
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
#3 of 8 in Lewisburg
462 reviews
12.5 mi away
Best Western Danville Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg/New Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg/New Columbia

Property: Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg/New Columbia
Address: 160 Commerce Park, New Columbia, PA 17856-9580
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > New Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in New Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg/New Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have exciting news! The Award Winning Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg/New Columbia has completed its comprehensive 1.5-million dollar renovation and recently joined as an "Official Hotel Partner" of Bucknell University Athletics’! Located in a quiet, rural setting, this superb hotel has re-established itself as the premier choice of corporate travelers. The updated lobby concept takes a new twist on the traditional feel, incorporating rich colors and that home-like feel. Our guestrooms feature a fresh, contemporary design, striking a delicate balance between comfort and efficiency. Additional room features include new flooring and wall coverings, comfortable furnishings, our Simply Smart Bedding, soothing lighting, and 32-inch High Definition LCD flat screen TV’s. Our redesigned accommodations are also ideal for family vacations and group getaways. Our Holiday Inn Express is the Place to Stay for Business Centrally located and convenient for business travelers to commute to many local businesses/attractions - Bucknell University - ConAgra - Oil States Energy - Marcellus Shale - Norfolk Southern Railways Relax and explore the Lewisburg/South Williamsport Area Guests enjoy a variety of things to see and do. From cultural activities to family-fun, our Holiday Inn Express puts you close to many entertaining attractions - Knoebels Amusement Resort - Reptiland - Little League World Series Stadium/Museum - Woodward Camp - Museums/Art Galleries - Antiques ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg/New Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg/New Columbia Hotel New Columbia
Holiday Inn New Columbia
New Columbia Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing