We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good experience”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in New Columbia
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A good experience”
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Room was comfortable and clean - a standard room. Breakfast included Belgian waffles, eggs, sausage, cereal, fruit, yogurt and muffins. When we arrived our bathroom floor was flooded due to a storm and ceiling issues, and the front desk employee immediately gave us a new room. Location is right off two major highways - Routes 15 and 80. Bonanza Steakhouse is attached to hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betsy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    67
    27
    11
    5
See reviews for
60
48
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Twinsburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

I was impressed that the roll-away that we requested was in the room when we arrived. The breakfast that is included had some hot items and was pretty good. The rooms were clean and resemble most typical hotel rooms. The front desk employees were very nice.

The beds including the roll-away were due for new mattresses. The bathrooms are a bit tight.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevejones7364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burkesville, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Staff was helpful and friendly. Housekeeping staff friendly and did a good job of cleaning. Stayed there over 30 days . Only complaint is if you want a fridge and microwave it will cost $3.00 a day extra. Really not to bad though. Should be in every room. I would stay there again. Mike at the front desk does a great job of helping customers.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Toilet had a ring with spots of fuzzy stuff, so I concluded it had not been cleaned in some tome. The floor in the bath room was not real clean either.
Also, the room cleaning staff was noisey and speaking loudly at 8:30 AM on a Sunday morning.
Breakfast was fair with no fruit option that I saw.

On the positive side:
They did provide the fridge and microwave as requested.
They allow dogs for no fee.
Front desk staff was very nice, and took $10 off for the dirty toilet.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank JSutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utica, New York
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2011

The chain is always improving there standards and I can tell they are catching up.. the staff was very nice and the rooms were fine,,, the breakfast was GREAT! there even was a arcade my kids realy enjoyed. I dont know why people on here are so harsh.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank casey s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2011

If your short on funds then just maybe,if you don't mind musty old ciggarette smoke smelling rooms, a bathroom so small you have to sit on the toilet to open the door, if this you don't mind stay here if you have ten bucks more, drive by to the next one you'll be much happier. Bottom line this place is retro

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russellburnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Stayer here one night with our UHaul truck. Its located in a very nice location, right off the exit. Huge parking lot, so no problem pulling in with an oversize vehicle. Quick check-in to our king room, which overlooked the nice size pool & deck off the bar. Great size& very clean room with pretty good AC, that did not sound like a jet engine in the room. We ordered take out from the on-site restaurant and were quite happy with out choice. Ample serving & tasty..
Nice breakfast room with the standard breakfast treats...clean, with a fair amount of seating. This was a perfect overnight spot from a long drive on the Interstate.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking pool and trees
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BackHomeOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Columbia
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg/New Columbia
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Country Cupboard Inn
4.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
#4 of 8 in Lewisburg
152 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
#3 of 8 in Lewisburg
460 reviews
12.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 6 in Danville
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 330 Commerce Park, I-80 & US 15, New Columbia, PA 17856-9575 (Formerly Comfort Inn New Columbia)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > New Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in New Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn New Columbia Hotel New Columbia
New Columbia Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing