We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay, good price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in New Columbia
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
178 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good stay, good price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We were very pleased: beds were comfy (on the firmer rather than softer side). Room neat.

Reception desk: very warm/welcoming.

There's a nice little lounge just off the lobby, and there's a Bonanza restaurant attached. Now, we're not really big on chain restaurants, but this was quite decent. We kinda wondered why we ordered entrees, as the variety of meats and the extensive fruit/veggie/salad fixings on the "salad bar" would be more than enough to choose from. You could eat a very healthy meal here. Or, if you're into suicide by fats and sweets--well, go for it, plenty of ingredients for that, too.

Room Tip: Ask the front desk...we were on the parking lot side and had a very quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davioAz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dmr0123, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you so very much for your kind words!! We try our best to make each stay as good or better than the last and it is nice to know when we are succeeding! I have passed on your comments to the restaurant next door also. We do hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area! Donna M. Riccio CHA General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    65
    27
    11
    5
See reviews for
59
47
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville
Level Contributor
155 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

I stayed while taking a driving tour around Pennsylvania. The hotel is just off I-80. It is a little difficult to find, so study maps and directions well. The rates were reasonable, the room was comfortable and clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, the breakfast was very good and quite adequate. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, OH
Level Contributor
113 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

This is an outstanding hotel! You will not believe how friendly the staff is and how clean and comfortable your room is. We stopped on our way from NY to OH after making reservations the same morning of our stay. We were warmly greeted and assisted with whatever we needed, including directions to the "good" Olive Garden. There are two within a half hour of the hotel. We were also directed to Williamsport Little League Baseball Complex by staff. They were most helpful. The charming woman who kept the breakfast buffet well stocked was a delightful conversationalist. We will definitely stay again on one of our many trips along I-80.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CindyLouAkron_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

This is a very nice hotel. The staff is very friendly. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. They have a good breakfast with a couple hot selections. There is a bonanza steakhouse and bar on premise. Great rate for truck drivers and plenty of truck parking.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigRigHauler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
165 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

I've been to this location before, but it was several years ago. I returned for a friend's wedding last week, and was pleasantly surprised to see the improvements. Furnishings and bedding appear to have been updated to stay competitive. Overall, it was very clean & accommodating.

The groom had reserved a block of rooms for the wedding, but the rates were still pretty steep. We were paying $80/night when I can get OCEANFRONT Rooms in Myrtle Beach, South Carolina for $60/night! They are one of the few pet friendly hotels, which was the deciding factor as we were traveling with a small dog. The room was spacious enough to comfortably sleep 4 adults and have a dog crate in the corner of the room. Mini-fridge, microwave and coffee maker in the room. Continental breakfast was better than I expected. Usually, all you get is just some bagels, muffins, juice & coffee. THIS had hot scrambled eggs and make-your-own waffle stations. Creamed chip beef was decent, although my southern side would have preferred some sausage gravy for those biscuits.

At check-in, Mike was friendly & informative. Since the entrance to the hotel bar is just a few feet from the front desk, I thought to ask what time they would close for the evening. He didn't seem to have a concrete time, stating that they begin to close up around 11pm, but if there is a crowd, they'll usually keep it open. When the wedding ended Saturday night, we returned to the hotel bar around 10:30pm to cap the night off. The bartender was not interested in serving us or keeping the bar open beyond 11:01pm. We had a decent crowd still willing to spend money, but I guess it wasn't worth it to him. It didn't ruin the stay or anything, just didn't make us feel welcome. I would think they would purposely extend the bar hours until AT LEAST midnight, when they know they have several guests in your hotel returning from a wedding?? I don't know?

Overall, I would still recommend this location, but if you are traveling without pets and price is not a concern, you might consider staying at the Holiday Inn that was built much more recently and is just a few hundred feet away from this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowdoinham, Maine
Level Contributor
124 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

Doggie biscuits at the front desk. Lots of space for walks. Even fields for romps. The rooms are somewhat small but clean and comfortable. Good full breakfast (make your own waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage) in a pleasant breakfast room. Can't beat price! Can't recommend Bonanza next door, though, eat dinner before you get there (no other options nearby). It is a little hard to find--program your GPS for New Columbia, take first exit off 15, and turn at the lovely old brick house.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RCE0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

also pet friendly. The hotel is right off I-80. For our overnight stay (2 adults, 1 small dog) our room was clean and quiet. I agree the hotel could use some updating, bathrooms are small and there is a security light directly outside the window that lets a fair amount of light in at night (take a sleep mask if this might be a factor). But overall it was definitely adequate for our short stay. There is a safe in the room, a small refrig. and a microwave, also a small fitness room on the second floor.
There is a restaurant attached to the hotel (you can enter without going outside) and unless you want to drive about 12-15 mins. into the nearest sizable town, it is the 'only' place to order food, according to the front desk staff.
Overall, nothing fancy or scenic...but for us, certainly an acceptable overnight stop on our way east.

Room Tip: as someone else mentioned the rooms in the back seem quiet...we were on the first floor near a door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Columbia
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lewisburg/New Columbia
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Cupboard Inn
4.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
#4 of 8 in Lewisburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
#3 of 8 in Lewisburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
12.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Danville Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 330 Commerce Park, I-80 & US 15, New Columbia, PA 17856 (Formerly Comfort Inn New Columbia)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > New Columbia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in New Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn New Columbia Hotel New Columbia
New Columbia Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing