We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in New Cumberland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We stayed overnight for a very important interview early in the morning. Our Check-in was smooth and we were promised a nice quiet room on the opposite side of the highway. We dropped our bags in our room and headed to a delicious dinner at The Garlic Poet.We returned to our room around 8:30 only to hear a very noisy child in the room above us! I waited one hour before calling the front desk to complain.Emily apologized and said she would call and have them"settle down"The noise became worse following my call..along with the child running around he/she cried and the Mother yelled! After eating breakfast in the lobby I spoke to the front desk personally about our night,the response was and I quote "It wasn't written in the book that you called at 9:30 to report the disturbance" and "I don't know what to say" ..How about I'm sorry and we apologize for any inconvenience for starters!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2013

We stayed here for a week while touring the nearby areas and the staff could not be nicer. On arrival I requested a quiet room and found that we were put in a suite which overlooked the highway, the room was quite but I could still hear the road noise. The next morning I asked if there was any other room that may be available and Anne at reception could not have been more obliging, giving me the keys to a number of empty rooms to see which one I would prefer. The staff were more than efficient, they were courteous and cared about their clients. Can't recommend these guys enough and would definitely stay with them again.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the highway are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann0777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Wow; how can one facility do absolutely EVERYTHING right? Employees who ALL know the definition of customer service, from the manager to the young lady serving fabulous breakfast in a spotless area, to the young man who cleaned our room making a special trip to accommodate a special request. Our 4 night stay could not have gone any smoother. I would not hesitate to recommend this Fairfield Inn and Suites to anyone traveling in the Harrisburg PA vicinity. It's easily accessed from the freeway andclose to most everything in this area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Southernnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Check in was great, informative and pleasant, thanks to Emily. Room was clean and well organized. Ample toiletries and towels. No noise from hallways. There was a nice sign in the hallway asking all to keep the noise down in the halls after 10pm and make an extra effort to not have doors slam. I thought this was great. Was in town for an event alone and when I returned had a nice converstaion with Emily again. She is a great asset to the organization. I did not use the breakfast service, but did take a look. The usual Breakfast Buffet Fare. Looked good. I definitely would stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: If they are all as nice as the one I was booked into all i would add is I always ask for the hightes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbbob84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Stop over on the way to NYC. Hotel looks and even smells new. Easy check in and room was clean and unlike other reviews, my room #234 was away from the highway and quiet. Beds were comfortable. Mini fridge and microwave in room.
Complementary breakfast starts a 7am. Standard Fairfield spread.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ritch32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

I stay at Marriott Brand hotels about 100 nights per year. This Fairfield Inn was right on par with the best of them. Being new (2 years old), this location is clean and up to date. This is why I stay at Marriotts, consistency.

It was a great price and a good value. It was also in a great location, right off of the highway and outside of Harrisburg but only a 5 min drive, which is perfect because I'd try to avoid Harrisburg itself...

My ONLY complaint would be that the AC units are quite loud. Didn't bother me when I slept but I had to raise the TV volume significantly whenever it came on.

(Stayed on 10/3/13)

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iSteve7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Always stay here when me and the wife need to get away from the daily grind. Always get wonderful treatment from the staff. The manager is so professional and pleasant. And all the front desk staff to the housekeepers are all so friendly. The rooms are clean small but comfortable and cozy, Nothing but good times at the Fairfield.

Room Tip: Get the King bed its the best around!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Cumberland
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Cumberland
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New...
#2 of 14 in New Cumberland
64 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus New Cumberland Inn & Suites
4.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Capital Inn New Cumberland
Capital Inn New Cumberland
#4 of 14 in New Cumberland
128 reviews
5.2 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West

Address: 185 Beacon Hill Boulevard, New Cumberland, PA 17070 (Formerly Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg West/ New Cumberland)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > New Cumberland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in New Cumberland
Price Range: £68 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott® Harrisburg West, conveniently located at the intersection of I-83 and I-76, gives you confidence that your trip will be a success. We consistently deliver a hotel experience that's just right. Ideally located, this Marriott hotel is a central point for trips to Hershey Park, downtown Harrisburg & State Capitol, Gettysburg, Carlisle Car Shows, the York Expo Center/Fairgrounds and the PA Farm Show Complex among many others. The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott® Harrisburg West is perfect for business and leisure travelers alike. This New Cumberland hotel is also close to Fed Ex Ground Services, Highmark, and New Cumberland Army Depot/DLA and Naval Support Activity. Great value and great service, all backed by a name you can believe in: Marriott. Stay with us for the Keystone State Summer Games! Enjoy summer adventures at Roundtop Adventures with ropes course, ogo balls and more located 15 minutes away!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing