We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great Motel 6 stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Harrisburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motel 6 Harrisburg
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in New Cumberland
Bardstown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
108 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Another great Motel 6 stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

I really do love the new rooms! The laminate floors make all the difference in the world to me as far as how clean a room feels! I like the shower stalls and the new bathroom counters are so sleek. The lady who checked me in was very friendly as were all other staff members I met. I think it's a great location with easy access to the interstate and great rates for a great room.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    19
    19
    12
    24
See reviews for
27
14
19
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed here with my 2 boys. Walls are VERY THIN! This has to be the most ghetto place I have ever stayed in!!! Lots of shady activity going on. The hotel staff was rude, rooms were a complete joke. We will NEVER stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coastermama702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

A very nice hotel, Very clean and comfortable rooms. Nice people at the desk.
Even though the inn was under renovating there were no inconveniences to me. The new vinyl floor was nice compared to carpet which I always suspect is filthy. Unfortunately this chain is still using the cheapest pillows. Otherwise my stay was very good. I dropped the TV remote under the bed and had to move it, no dust or dirt under it. One of the last to have dedicated smoking rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muncy, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

Easy access off PA TPK & I-83.
VERY NICE DESK STAFF.
Room looks much nicer in website photo than in person, but bed clean & reasonably comfortable.
Housekeeping missed the cobwebs on floor before & during my two day stay. Stall shower only in my room. I wore flip-flops in shower as a safeguard.
Walls & ceiling much too thin: the people upstairs were bouncing their bedsprings when they arrived loudly after 0130. Their is no elevator, it's a WALK-UP. Maybe the top/third floor is quieter. There is a 24-hour family diner within 0.25mile.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsbworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
151 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

I've stayed here once before and this place has much improved. It is a standard, renovated Motel 6. You stay here for a cheap night's stay while you're on your way to someplace else. That is exactly what I did. My one complains was that my room could have been a little cleaner. The desk and table was obviously used and not wiped down when I arrived. I mentioned it to the front desk when i was leaving and they made a note to alert housekeeping. I wasn't making a fuss, just alerting them to the situation. After all you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grizinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

This place was great from the front desk manager Martin. He was very pleasant and friendly. I would def stay at this hotel again no spiders crawling around the room or windows. The pool looked very clean wish I had time to go in. The price is very cheap but not a cheap place the rooms were just done and looked great.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AntsFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Shade, New Jersey
Level Contributor
425 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

As far as motel 6s go, this one is one of the nicer ones. I really liked how the room was decorated, nice colors and furniture, hardwood floors. Also, this is probably one of the cheapest hotels in the area and it is pet friendly.

But it is a motel 6, not too many complaints really. It's a room to sleep in for the night. There's a small pool. Our television had a dead line down the center and some kind of weird spots. Wifi was extra. Everybody was friendly, some of the other clientele were not.. Lol.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tallgaloot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Cumberland hotels
0.0 mi away
Scottish Inns New Cumberland
Scottish Inns New Cumberland
#4 of 13 in New Cumberland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn New Cumberland - Harrisburg South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg West
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Cumberland
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New...
#2 of 13 in New Cumberland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn New Cumberland/Harrisburg South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Harrisburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Harrisburg

Property: Motel 6 Harrisburg
Address: 200 Commerce Dr, New Cumberland, PA 17070-2499
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > New Cumberland
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in New Cumberland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Harrisburg 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 Harrisburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 New Cumberland
Motel Six New Cumberland
New Cumberland Motel Six
New Cumberland Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing