We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent place to stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in New Cumberland
NYC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Decent place to stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

One major advantage to this hotel is that it's close to a lot of attractions, gas station, and a few restaurants. Staff was friendly and helpful; I stayed in a king room with hot tub and fireplace. The tub was very clean, and even though the fireplace wasn't working at first, after notifying the front desk, it was working the next day. Bathroom was very clean. Some corners in the room were a bit dusty with a few pieces of wrapper, but overall it was clean and the bed was also very clean. Breakfast was simple yet fulfilling.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We value your comments and take pride in our superior customer service. We hope to see you in the near future. Have a nice day.
Travis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    104
    59
    44
    40
See reviews for
159
74
14
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flushing, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights, check in was fast and smooth, very nice and helpful staff. We had an issue with the fireplace that was not working at the time, the staff came and checked it out, next morning it was working. Great sleep quality. (Noise and comfort wise) Room was clean, lobby was clean, delicious hot breakfast and good management. The area was very convenient location with the access to the highway and plenty of restaurants near by.
I would recommend staying here and I would consider this location again.

Room Tip: Couples get the King suite with fire place and Jacuzzi .
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NeoDucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis S, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We value your comments and take pride in our superior customer service. We hope to see you in the near future. Have a nice day.
Travis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

For the price, this hotel was woth it! It isn't decked out with luxuries but was beyond clean, had a hot tub, continental breakfast, friendly front desk receptionists and under $90. Indoor pool/whirlpool was also nicely kept and great for resting weary muscles after a day of snowboarding. Downside-pool only went to 4 ft. No restaurants are walking distance but there were a few a little down the road.Continental breakfast was what you'd expect but the waffle maker was definitley the star. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank selmamw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altoona, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

Stayed here one night. Carpet was a bit old, but the beds were clean and comfortable, room was nice size... refrigerator and nice bath. Reasonable rate. Staff were very friendly. Nice morning breakfast, also!

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Tina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hyattsville md
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

over the past few years, have stayed at this motel several times. Rooms are comfortable with big screen tv's, comfortable beds, good size hot breakfast, large indoor swimming pool, and hot tub. Personnel are very friendly and helpful. when tv failed, staff were right on top to fix problem. Good location and reasonably close to Harrisburg, Hershey, and Lancaster attractions. Rates very reasonable for accomodations.

Room Tip: upper rooms may be quieter. First floor closer to pool and fitness room Examples of helpful room t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimdimler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

We have stayed in this hotel a number of times in regular rooms but on this occassion we checked in on a Saturday afternoon to a King Suite with a jacuzzi and fireplace for a much needed "getaway". The rooms are always very clean and in good condition. The young gentlemen who checked us in offered to help us turn on the fireplace which we at first declined. When we couldn't figure it out and were going out for dinner, he offered to have the fireplace on when we returned. When we returned to our room, the fireplace was on and the room was toasty (on a chilly night). The staff is always professional, very pleasant and helpful. The rooms that we have stayed in are always up to date and very clean. The beds are very comfortable. The pricing of this hotel is great for the area and the amenities which it provides. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will be back as we have family in the area which we visit frequently.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shickshinny, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

Take your other and enjoy a night with jaccuzzi and fire place room. What more do you need. A very nice place to stay. Remember the romance ! Then get up and have a waffle or other breakfast item to begin your day. If its not there ask the nice staff and they will get it.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kathy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Cumberland
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Cumberland
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New...
#2 of 13 in New Cumberland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg West
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn New Cumberland - Harrisburg South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Scottish Inns New Cumberland
Scottish Inns New Cumberland
#4 of 13 in New Cumberland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
4.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg-West Hershey Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites
Address: 702 Limekiln Rd, I-83 Exit 40A, New Cumberland, PA 17070-2315
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > New Cumberland
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in New Cumberland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western New Cumberland
New Cumberland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing