We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best staff ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in New Cumberland
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Best staff ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Recently, our hockey team stayed at this hotel. We were thrilled with the cost and the accommodations, but were utterly amazed at the service we received. Thomas and Savor were super terrific, happy, accommodating, kind and passionate in regards to their jobs and to meeting our needs.
We travel approx 12-20 times per year with our organization, mostly on the east coast, and very few hotels can get close to the service displayed by Tomas and Savor. We highly recommend the hotel and especially the service. Thomas and Savor were the best hotel hosts we've ever had.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    106
    59
    44
    42
See reviews for
164
74
15
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

The hotel fit our family of 5 perfectly. Traveling with 2 beagles and 3 pre-teens, we need a room with 2 beds and a pull-out sofa and the Best Western New Cumberland delivered. Savon at the front desk, registered us in quickly and was so sweet. What a welcome face after a day of travel! She supplied extra towels and pillows to make sure we were comfortable.

The room could have used a little better lighting. It was kind of dim with little overhead lights. Our only problem was discovered the next morning when we found the room didn't lock properly. Thomas at the front desk said he would have maintenance address the issue. Since we were already checking out, and had used the interior room lock overnight, it was not a major issue and I definitely got the vibe that it would be fixed promptly before the next guest checked in.

Overall, the room was a good value and we appreciate a hotel that can accommodate us without needing 2 rooms. And pet friendly is a must. Rooms were good, service was great!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

Nice clean and comfortable room. Very pleasant staff; very friendly. Conveniently located next to highway. Hotel location is not that far from York (Harley Manufacturing Plant). Seems to be centrally located between York and Gettysburg; about 20 minutes. Will definitely stay again when we're down that way. Free breakfast was very convenient and delicious.

Room Tip: Even though two highways intersected nearby, found no road noise in room. Stayed in Room 105. Will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

I come to Hersheypark regularly throughout the season and have stayed for many hotels around that area. This particular hotel is very nice looks clean enough from the outside and the staff is absolutely amazing! I stayed here because I had a gift certificate to utilize however there are certain things about this please do not like. For a example the bathroom has big old discolored grout and my bed post was dirty with something old and sticky. The pool as well seems like it has never been cleaned and the chlorine makes it smell so bad in there, like old cheese. Overall I feel that this type of rooms should not cost more than $79 and the service is what's making a three-star hotel. There was one lady in particular she's very young, that helped us with everything from recommending places to eat what we can save money to even how we can get discounts so Hershey park. Overall I would stay here again if the price is right. On another note, breakfast is not the best but it'll do.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yuyi23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schuylkill Haven, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

I've stayed here a few times on business. The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. The pool looks nice, although I've never had the opportunity to use it. The fitness equipment is sparse; but I've never had a problem getting a machine. Not a big fan of their breakfast; but there's a great diner nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best_Western_MGT, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your comments and will take them into consideration when we implement our new breakfast program. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calabash, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

good new property good facilities, large rooms convienent to supply depot, restaurants close by easy access to i-83 i dont have 200 characters to say but this app requires it so now what do I do to fill up space and wasted time

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank omnidrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

After staying at this hotel I thought I had read the reviews of the wrong hotel. This is not a bad hotel but the common areas are dirty. Stainless on elevatoers whiped with a dirty rag. You can tell by the smears. Why wouldn't someone notice this. Room was cleaner than the common areas except for a some of mold in the bathroom. Air noisy and my pet peeve the plastic cutlery placed in the containers so they can only be removed by touching the others. If the person who grabbed a spoon before you did not wash their hands properly you know what your eating. Gross!. I travel with out own plastic cutlery as most of the hotels allow this. All and all I would not return to this hotel. I just felt like I needed a shower after leaving.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best_Western_MGT, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding your stay. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize that you were not completely happy with your experience at our hotel. We are getting ready to implement a new breakfast program and have taken your suggestion of individually wrapped silverware into consideration. We are also taking steps with our cleaning crew to improve our common areas and want to thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope that with these changes in mind , you will consider being our guest again in the future and allow us the opportunity to "wow" you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Cumberland
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg West
0.1 mi away
Scottish Inns New Cumberland
Scottish Inns New Cumberland
#4 of 13 in New Cumberland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Cumberland
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New...
#2 of 13 in New Cumberland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn New Cumberland - Harrisburg South
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Clarion Hotel & Conference Cente...
#11 of 13 in New Cumberland
3.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
4.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites
Address: 702 Limekiln Rd, I-83 Exit 40A, New Cumberland, PA 17070-2315
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > New Cumberland
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in New Cumberland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western New Cumberland
New Cumberland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing