We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonable price / clean room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in New Cumberland
Falls, PA.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Reasonable price / clean room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed here the night of 11 June 2014. This was a typical Best Western and very easy to find. Room price was reasonable for the Harrisburg area. Our room was clean and bed was comfortable. Temperature controls were easy to operate to get best temperature. Nice TV to watch hockey on!

Really good service from front desk person. Very friendly and pleasant! He was helpful and even took a picture of us that we appreciated greatly!

The breakfast was nice and had breads, bagels, fruit, yogurt, fresh waffles, sausage patties, eggs as well as coffee, juices and milk. Nice selection and the attendant kept everything tidy and clean.

We were disappointed that the pool was closed, but everything else was just fine.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Biggoatroper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    104
    59
    44
    40
See reviews for
159
74
14
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glen Allen, Virginia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

I can’t imagine why Best Western would consider this property to be good enough to quality for its “Plus” moniker. To earn that designation I would assume they would have to be at least comparable to Hampton or Fairfield Inns but it is definitely not the case here. I made what in retrospect was an error in judgment and stayed at this BW Plus. What a mistake! First problem was the desk fellow said he would honor his Interstate HotelsCoupon.com coupon. After several minutes of entering keystrokes on his computer he produced my sign in sheet that showed a higher rate; he stated the “exact room on the coupon wasn’t available”. Wish he’s said that up front. At that point I was so tired I let that be. The worst was yet to come. The curtains were all wrinkled, where I assume people had been trying to get them to close up tightly (which they would not do due to hanger issues). The HVAC unit’s thermostat went dark and dead at 10:00PM (too late to get anything fixed and I was too tired to move to another room). NO A/C whatsoever. The hair dryer? All that was left was the metal bracket on the bath wall that I assume must have held one at some point in the past. The exterior door on the South end of the hotel had a room key lock, but it wasn’t needed as there wasn’t a latch on the door jamb to secure the door. Non-existent security. The last straw was the leak; it rained all night, the roof leaked down from the ceiling in my room and also streamed down the wall. The constant “drip-drip-drip” was keeping me from sleeping so I had to put earplugs in. I moved my luggage and computer away from the area where the water was coming in. Another note: the little 8 inch high lamp on the desk would be the kind of furnishing you’d expect to see in a pre-teen’s room; certainly not a suitable lamp for a non-glare and productive work table.

I mentioned all of this to the desk lady the next morning. I can assure you at Hampton or Fairfield I’d have had their satisfaction guarantee explained and been comp’d the night. But not here.
On a positive note, the breakfast attendant was very friendly and attentive in the morning. The breakfast itself was very basic but OK for my needs.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 30-StateTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

The hotel is located just off the highway, spacious rooms, indoor pool was an added bonus. Friendly staff, but the evening crew was hard to find. I would call the front desk and when no one answered I would walk to the desk to find a sign saying they left and will be back. It wasn't the worst thing, but a little inconvenient. Usually I found the evening staff in the pool area or breakfast area with family or friends. We were in the area for a family High School graduation and this was the closet hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rebekah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Beds are very uncomfortable. Pool is small and it was dirty. They actually had to clean the pool during the evening. Which made a night of no pool for the kids. Very disappointing. I wouldn't reccommend this hotel for a vacation stay. Business only.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jonathon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pikeville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Excellent staff, room was clean and up to date. Super nice. Bed excellent. Breakfast was good too!!!! King room with sleeper sofa which made a nice place to sit when not ready for bed. Everything was clean and remote was in a little baggie. Motel property was well maintained.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

I stay in this hotel for 2 weeks on business in June 2014, friendly staff, comfortable beds, sheet and pillows smelled very fresh bathroom was clean no foul odors coming from the carpet overall cleanliness was very good. However the fitness room need some work treadmill does not work and the eliptical sounds like it going to break at any second. The security of the hotel is unsafe. The side doors are unsecured and never lock anyone can come in at any time which is not good for families with small children. Last but not least there no microwaves in the rooms and the only microwave in the whole hotel close after breakfast which mean no warming up leftovers for those who are staying for more than a few days. Overall stay was good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SALINA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed two nights for a wedding. Room was fine, a little small. Beds comfortable. Breakfast typical of low-end free buffets. Drinking water in hotel truly awful; got a gallon of spring water for brushing teeth, etc.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Cumberland
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Cumberland
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New...
#2 of 13 in New Cumberland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisburg West
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn New Cumberland - Harrisburg South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER The Central Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Scottish Inns New Cumberland
Scottish Inns New Cumberland
#4 of 13 in New Cumberland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
4.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg-West Hershey Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites
Address: 702 Limekiln Rd, I-83 Exit 40A, New Cumberland, PA 17070-2315
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > New Cumberland
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in New Cumberland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS New Cumberland Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western New Cumberland
New Cumberland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing