We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Stay @ Days Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn New Cumberland/Harrisburg South
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in New Cumberland
Reviewed 14 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Oscar O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newcumberland, Owner at Days Inn New Cumberland/Harrisburg South, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newcumberland, Manager at Days Inn New Cumberland/Harrisburg South, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I have to start by saying the gentleman at the front desk was great but it went down hill after that. We were unsure of the hotel but we were getting desperate for a room and no one else had any available. So I paid and we went to the building. The moment we walked in it had a musty smell. We then went to the room (this was before bringing in our luggage) and the musty smell was even worse. We pulled back the sheets and there were stains and the sheets themselves were inside out. After the smells and the stains we felt the better option was to keep driving and keep looking so I went back to the desk thanked them and left. They were apologetic but cleaniness is king when it comes to hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davecnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcumberland, General Manager at Days Inn New Cumberland/Harrisburg South, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

We are still attempting to determine which room you may be referring to. Most, if not all, of our rooms are updated, clean, and fresh upon check in. We take a lot of pride in keeping our guests happy. Please, call us, if you care to, between the hours of 8am-4pm and ask for a manager. We'd be pleased to offer you a discount off your next stay, so that you can see for yourself why so many of our guests do enjoy their stay with us and return year after year.

Thank you,
Nick Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newcumberland, Owner at Days Inn New Cumberland/Harrisburg South, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newcumberland, Owner at Days Inn New Cumberland/Harrisburg South, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This room was old feeling and the bathroom was so small you could not shut the door if you were sitting on the toilet first. the sheets were too small for the bed and did not stay on, and the mattress was stained and dirty. Breakfast is over a 9am on the weekend, Thats way to early.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcumberland, Owner at Days Inn New Cumberland/Harrisburg South, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you for staying with us and submitting this review. We have remodeled the 2nd floor of the hotel and are currently working on the 1st floor so if you return the next time you're in the area you will be pleasantly surprised.

Thank you
Nick Patel - Hotel Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Not very impressed but I only was there 4 days TG, none of the exterior doors were secured anyone could walk in, hallways smelled musty and of cigarettes, room was a non smoking room but smelled of stall cigarette smoke they tried masking it with sprays but it didn't work since it was most likely in the carpet. The place needs a serious updating and bed wasn't all that comfortable. Seems to be a lot of construction workers temporary workers staying there which is usual for low cost motels during construction season.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fireeater77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcumberland, General Manager at Days Inn New Cumberland/Harrisburg South, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

We are sorry to hear of such an unpleasant experience. We do a lot to ensure our guests enjoy their stay here. Lately, we've even renovated most of our rooms, with the remaining ones due to be renovated shortly. Please contact our property and we'd be happy to offer you a discount to stay again, and show off all the changes we've made recently.

Thank you, Nick Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Cumberland hotels
0.5 mi away
Capital Inn New Cumberland - Harrisburg South
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus New Cumberland Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Scottish Inns New Cumberland
Scottish Inns New Cumberland
#6 of 14 in New Cumberland
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Cumberland
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New...
#1 of 14 in New Cumberland
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn New Cumberland/Harrisburg South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn New Cumberland/Harrisburg South

Address: 353 Lewisberry Rd, New Cumberland, PA 17070-2306
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > New Cumberland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in New Cumberland
Price Range: £41 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn New Cumberland/Harrisburg South 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn New Cumberland/Harrisburg South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn New Cumberland
New Cumberland Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing