We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Shrewsbury
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
309
91
17
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
309
91
17
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barrelhome depotgreat place to staypool and hot tubwafflesi highly recommend this hotelcomplimentary breakfastthe hotel is cleanoff the highwaywould stay here againyork countyexcellent hotelup to datepleasant staychecking inconvenient locationfresh fruit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
321 - 326 of 429 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We loved our stay at your motel! We stayed over the Christmas season and loved that you had the lobby decorated for Christmas . It was an extra bonus having the fireplace and hot chocolate in the lobby .The room was so comfortable , the pool was clean . All the hotel staff was super nice. We will be back to stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Kimberley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLouie, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Shrewsbury, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you for the nice review and choosing the Hampton Inn Shrewsbury. Glad that you enjoyed our cozy lobby all decorated for Christmas. We try to make it feel just like home while you are traveling. Again, thank you and we hope to see you again soon when you visit Shrewsbury. Warm Regards, Gretchen Louie, Director of Sales, 717-235-9898, gretchen.louie@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We needed a clean, quiet, comfortable place to sleep overnight after a four-hour square dance and that's what we got in this hotel. The room had everything we needed and the breakfast was bonus. Very good variety of food prepared well.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Ronald E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLouie, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Shrewsbury, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Thank you for your kind review. Glad we were a nice surprise for your short stay after square dancing the night away. Also, we appreciate that you got a chance to stay for breakfast. Perhaps we should see you again if you are in the Shrewsbury area. Warm Regards, Gretchen Louie, Director of Sales, 717-235-9898, gretchen.louie@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Clean bathroom with lot of counter space. Shower worked great. Great amenities such as easy access to plug in phone chargers. Comfy bed. King room had couch so could sit comfortably. Heat worked great and was not noisy. Had refrigerator and microwave. Both Ruby Tuesday and Cracker Barrel were close to the hotel. The Hampton was right off the interstate.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLouie, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Shrewsbury, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Thank you for your review. Happy we were able to meet your needs during you stay.Perhaps we will see you again, should you decide to visit Shrewsbury. Warm Regards, Gretchen Louie, Director of Sales, 717-235-9898, gretchen.louie@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Exceptionally nice and clean hotel with a friendly and helpful staff. I was attending a funeral with my wife and two children. Unfortunately, we had to stay in PA longer than expected, a total of 10 days. We had snow one day which was a treat for my son who grew up in Orlando, but I will stay getting hit in the back of the head with a snowball isn't very pleasant. There is a Ruby Tuesday's next to the hotel with a decent salad bar, but the rest of the menu was okay. I would recommend a suite if traveling with family.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Kristjan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLouie, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Shrewsbury, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Thank you for your review. We are happy to have made the reason of you visit a lil bit better. Perhaps we will see you again, should you decide to visit Shrewsbury. Warm Regards, Gretchen Louie, Director of Sales, 717-235-9898, gretchen.louie@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This Hampton Inn reflects someones personal interest in cleanliness and customer service. The grounds,rooms and staff have always been excellent. If we are anywhere in the area we prefer to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLouie, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Shrewsbury, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are very proud of our hotel and strive for cleanliness and excellent customer service. Hope we will see you again if you are in Shrewsbury. Warm Regards, Gretchen Louie, Director of Sales, 717-235-9898, gretchen.louie@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews