We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love This Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Amish Country
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Holland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We have been visiting Lancaster County for twenty years, at least twice a year and always stay at this hotel. This past year they have made some very nice upgrades...an elevator to the second floor and expanded the breakfast room. Bonnie and her staff couldn't be more welcoming and are always very friendly and very helpful! The rooms are very clean with a refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot and all the other essentials...especially extra pillows. ;-) Staying here is like coming home and staying with family. We wouldn't consider staying anywhere else when visiting here and always make sure we make our reservations well in advance to make sure we have a room!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheskat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Amish Country
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2013

My family stayed overnight here. This place is wonderful! Comfy beds, super pillows, microwave and fridge in room. The staff was very friendly, making great suggestions. Breakfast bar was good, but muffins/bagels were stale. Flavored coffee creamer was a nice plus. Definitely will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizanne62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

My family and I spent the weekend here while visiting the Sight and Sound theater. The hotel was very nice. The rooms are nice except for the walls are pretty thin, we could hear the folks in the adjoinning rooms converstion. The breakfast was very good and the staff was nice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ymjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Spent the weekend of January 18th 2013 here. Comfortable,clean room with refrigerator and microwave. Has a great breakfast included in price. Eggs,bacon waffles,bagels,cereal, fruit,yogurt etc. Also located right next door to a nice family restaurant. Would recommend to everyone

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
Thank Dolphin64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Affordable Price, Great Customer Service, Very Friendly atomosphere, PET Friendly which really is a Plus for us having a Yorkie. Awesome Breakfast, from Belgium Waffles, Eggs, Bacon, Toast, Cereals, Fancy Carrot Cake Cream topped Cup Cakes, Pastries Galore, Super tasting Cofee and Tea, etc., and the Breakfast room is opened early in the Morning. Right in the Front of the Hotel is a Lovely Restuarant, where the food is Fabulous, esp. the Amish Hot Chicken Pies. Pizza Hut is across the stree, Dress Barn, Super Market, Liquor Store, etc. 3 Years and we will keep coming back. Manager is the Best. Betty

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

We were in town for a convention in Lancaster (20 minute drive from this hotel). Reviewers said this hotel was comfortable and clean - both accurate. Add safe to that - we felt completely safe here. The staff was helpful and the manager was personable, professional and extremely helpful. We came at the time of year when the leaves are just turning and the air was crisp. We passed a few horse and buggies as the amish share the community. What a quaint stay! I will definitely return here. I compare it to a restaurant experience; if the food is good but the service is bad, you don't go back. If the food is good and the service is great, you go back again and again. The hotel was nice and the staff were great - so we will go back and highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Met my "4 C's' test: Clean, comfortable, convenient, and courteous staff! Stayed 3 nights with bus tour group of 44. Hotel was able to comfortably accomodate all of us without incident. Front desk staff was always friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean. Continental breakfast was typical of mid-tier hotel breakfast but was good and varied - something for everyone. Breakfast room is small, but there is room for overflow in the lobby. Note that there is limited shopping across the street, but other than that there is no easy way to walk to anything and no public transportation that I could find. You'll need a car to get around on your own.

Room Tip: Get a room that is on the side away from the railroad tracks. Also, it is helpful to leave the fan o...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbncgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Holland
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
8.9 mi away
Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North
7.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 40 in Lancaster
512 reviews
4.5 mi away
Harvest Drive Family Inn
Harvest Drive Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Intercourse
258 reviews
4.2 mi away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Amish Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Amish Country

Address: 626 W Main St, New Holland, PA 17557-9211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > New Holland
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Holland
Price Range: £71 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Amish Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Amish Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Amish Country Hotel New Holland
Comfort Inn New Holland
New Holland Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Amish Country New Holland, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing