We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice little stay for us!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Amish Country

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn Amish Country
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Holland
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
88 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very nice little stay for us!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We booked one night's stay here on the spur of the moment. The hotel did not disappoint. The place was clean, the staff was friendly, breakfast was exactly as we expected. We felt we got our money's worth, and we'd definitely return if we stay in the area again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MGrahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    41
    19
    6
    2
See reviews for
31
36
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Penn Yan, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Checked in the last minute on a Saturday evening an they got me a room. Staff was excellent in the way the handled customer relations. The room was very well up to date. The HDTV had to be at least 37" which have 60 channels. The way they arranged the pillows with the soft in the front and the firm in the back is a nice touch. The bathroom was a little cramped, with just a shower and toilet, but the sink outside the bathroom and counter space was huge. Everything was dust free and very clean. The breakfast was amazing, great make your own waffles!!!! They are environmentally conscious they have solar panels, have a towel system so they don't waste water and electric washing towels that could be re-used, and they remind you to shut lights and stuff off when you leave. I was in room 105 right next to the laundry room that the staff do laundry in, and never even heard them doing laundry. Only a 10 minute drive from Shady Maple!!!! The only 2 complaints I would have are based on personal comforts, I felt the AC didn't get as cold as I would prefer being I'm a bigger guy, and the bed was really firm (my personal bed is really soft I sink in it). But I will definitely stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suite_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Great Front Desk staff (Madeline), clean rooms, excellent breakfast. Definitely recommend the Comfort Inn in New Holland. There are several places to eat nearby, check out Lickity Split in town for a quick bite and ice cream. Closest hotel to New Holland Agriculture.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Deputy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairport, New York
Level Contributor
119 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Wouldn't expect anything less here in Amish Country! Extremely clean, accommodating. Roomy rooms. Coffee pot, hair dryer. Good amenities; breakfast has just about anything you would want: egg patties, bacon, sausage, homemade waffles (HUGE) cereals, yogurt, fresh fruit, coffee, tea, several juice varieties.
If I have to make one negative comment, it's the room layout. The bath/vanity is immediately when you open the door. The coffee pot is on the left side of the vanity, but there is no wall plug on that wall

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sammy40901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
441 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Not a new property, but in decent shape. Rate was good, room clean, bed comfortable, and quiet what else can you expect from a budget friendly hotel. Staff was friendly. My only gripe was Wi-Fi it was terribly slow.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butner, North Carolina
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We have stayed here in years past...but it has probably been 15 years...this property has been redone and we had a great two day stay. Beds were wonderful....room was very clean. The Breakfast area was large and could accommodate a lot of people. They had a great variety of food.

The local restaurant next door was a wonderful place to eat...we ate there twice and food and service was outstanding!

Even though this property is older it is top notch...would not hesitate to recommend to anyone

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beachgoer46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgeley, WV
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We just completed a three day stay at this property. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was extremely clean and the whole property seemed very well cared for. We will stay here again in our next trip to Pa. Dutch country.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Holland
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
5.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revere Inn & Suites
4.5 mi away
Harvest Drive Family Inn
Harvest Drive Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Intercourse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 38 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
6.7 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 38 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,830 reviews
7.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Amish Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Amish Country

Property: Comfort Inn Amish Country
Address: 626 W Main St, New Holland, PA 17557-9211
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > New Holland
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in New Holland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Amish Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and TravelUp so you can book your Comfort Inn Amish Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Amish Country Hotel New Holland
Comfort Inn New Holland
New Holland Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Amish Country New Holland, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing