We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Campground”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Red Run Campground

Red Run Campground
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Holland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Red Run Campground
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice Campground”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

My family decided on a last minute trip and Red Run was able to accommodate us and all of our requests. It is in a nice location and the owners were very nice...and helpful. We were next to the creek and the kids loved throwing rocks and catching crayfish. It was a nice getaway and a very quiet campground. There is a little road noise next to the creek but not enough to deter us from going there again.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Familycampingnuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    10
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

This was our first trip to Red Run. It is a very nice campground. The owner is a really pleasant lady and she made you feel very welcome. It was fun to watch the seasonals with their golf carts and coolers, I would say the majority of the sites were seasonal but they were friendly to us. We will definitey go back again and hopefully get a site by the creek.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatieDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, de
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

We went to Red Run to test out our new travel trailer. We got a site on the creek. We loved every minute of our first weekend in our new travel trailer! The kids (ages 9 and 11) loved being next to the creek - when the Amish rode by they were always looking down on our site and waving. The campground was not huge - so the kids could go off on their own and not be too far away. They loved the park, the pool, the fishing pond, everything! The bathrooms and showers were very clean and the owners were super nice. There were no "cow" smells the weekend we went - we went expecting heavy cow odor (as a reviewer stated) but nothing! Will definitely go back!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarineAunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2011

My husband and I spent a week and really hated to leave. The owners are so helpful. We made a point to stop at the store every day and talk with Donna. She gave us directions to were we wanted to go and told us what was close. She even looked up phone numbers and marked maps to help us find our way around. From our site we could see horse and buggys come by all during the day. Camp site was big, the enter campground was very clean and all the roads around camp sites are rocked. They have a honey wagon if you need to have camper dumped. You don't even have to be there, just let them know and enjoy your day. We carried our bikes in a 26 ft toyhauler and had plenty of room on our site for it, the two motorcycles and our truck. All the fellow campers were great. Quiet time was always quiet times. You could hear the horse and buggys coming down the road before they got there so plenty of great chances to take pictures. Just can't say enough good things. We even gave Donna an open invitation to our home and time her husband and her want to come. Wish it wasn't 9 hrs. away. Would love to leave the toyhauler there forever and visit all the time.

Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank countrykids57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
90 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2010

We stayed at Red Run over the weekend of 10/15, 16 & 17. Other campgrounds that we were familiar with did not have openings and we chose Red Run due to their proximity to the PA Renaissance Fair in Manheim, PA. This campground also was pretty full by Friday night. We travel in a 36 ft. 5th wheel and had a small but easily accessible pull through. No sewer or cable but this didn't keep us from thoroughly enjoying the family Halloween theme weekend that was going on around us. Fellow campers (close by on all sides) were considerate and the kids and dogs were all well-behaved. Many campers joined in the Halloween decorating contest and it was fun to walk around and see the lights and scary decorations. The owners here are extremely helpful and welcoming, the location is in the middle of beautiful farm country and just down the road from a Mennonite church. Although not fancy and with smaller campsites, the facility offers plenty of room for kids to run around and has a relaxed and friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Göttingen
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2010

We enjoyed our stay very much: the boys had lots of space to play soccer, we loved the wide space with grass for our tents. The smell was there, yes, but gentle. The owners are really very nice people. Its a great spot to visit Amish country. Amish families work on the fields next to the campground and buggies can be seen frequently. It is a peaceful spot on earth!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mimkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2010

My family and I go to Red Run at least twice a year! We love this campground! The owners are always nice, they have activities for children(Crafts/Dance/etc) in the summer time. It's also fun to go during Halloween, with their Haunted house and costume contest! They also have bike rentals for $5 at the store/a small arcade/a nice pool. There is a lake near the pool where you can go paddle boating; however, it doesn't look the cleanest. They have a wide open feild for sports and games. They also have a small playground including 3 swings and 1 baby swing, 1 slide, 1 big tire swing,balance beam, and a volleyball court. It also has a few little rides for younger kids. Now, if you can't stand the smell of animals then you're in the wrong part of PA. This is Amish country!!! You will constantly here horse and buggy and smell horse!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CampingCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Holland
5.1 mi away
Sun Valley RV Resort
Sun Valley RV Resort
#1 of 1 in Bowmansville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
8.3 mi away
Spring Gulch Resort Campground
5.7 mi away
Lake in Wood Resort
Lake in Wood Resort
#1 of 2 in Narvon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
PA Dutch Country RV Resort
2.1 mi away
Artist's Inn and Gallery
Artist's Inn and Gallery
#1 of 1 in Terre Hill
5.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Amish Country
Comfort Inn Amish Country
#1 of 3 in New Holland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Run Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Run Campground

Property: Red Run Campground
Address: 877 Martin Church Rd, New Holland, PA 17557-9789
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > New Holland
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Speciality Lodging in New Holland
Number of rooms: 110
Also Known As:
Red Run Campground New Holland, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing