We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Red Run Campground

Red Run Campground
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Holland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Red Run Campground
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Stayed only the one night but checked out at 12.00pm so had a good chance to look around. Helpfull and friendly people. There had been a lot of rain but the sites around us were large and clean ammenities, although we only used washing and drying facilities. Grounds look well kept and the setting, despite the rain and fog, was very pretty. If we are ever up this way again we would definately stay.

Room Tip: Site are on both sides of the road The main area has a lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gemie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2012

Spent our first weekend at red run campground and loved our time there. It was very peaceful. Owners were really nice. Beautiful property. We seen beautiful birds and watched chipmunks and squirrels gathering nuts for the Winter. Our site was spacious and faced the creek. Well be back!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MKDesiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Very clean, situated in a very quiet area. Even the bugs were on vacation! Very nice people who run it. I would definitely recommend.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank Homeboyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

My family decided on a last minute trip and Red Run was able to accommodate us and all of our requests. It is in a nice location and the owners were very nice...and helpful. We were next to the creek and the kids loved throwing rocks and catching crayfish. It was a nice getaway and a very quiet campground. There is a little road noise next to the creek but not enough to deter us from going there again.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
Thank Familycampingnuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

This was our first trip to Red Run. It is a very nice campground. The owner is a really pleasant lady and she made you feel very welcome. It was fun to watch the seasonals with their golf carts and coolers, I would say the majority of the sites were seasonal but they were friendly to us. We will definitey go back again and hopefully get a site by the creek.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatieDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We went to Red Run to test out our new travel trailer. We got a site on the creek. We loved every minute of our first weekend in our new travel trailer! The kids (ages 9 and 11) loved being next to the creek - when the Amish rode by they were always looking down on our site and waving. The campground was not huge - so the kids could go off on their own and not be too far away. They loved the park, the pool, the fishing pond, everything! The bathrooms and showers were very clean and the owners were super nice. There were no "cow" smells the weekend we went - we went expecting heavy cow odor (as a reviewer stated) but nothing! Will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarineAunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

My husband and I spent a week and really hated to leave. The owners are so helpful. We made a point to stop at the store every day and talk with Donna. She gave us directions to were we wanted to go and told us what was close. She even looked up phone numbers and marked maps to help us find our way around. From our site we could see horse and buggys come by all during the day. Camp site was big, the enter campground was very clean and all the roads around camp sites are rocked. They have a honey wagon if you need to have camper dumped. You don't even have to be there, just let them know and enjoy your day. We carried our bikes in a 26 ft toyhauler and had plenty of room on our site for it, the two motorcycles and our truck. All the fellow campers were great. Quiet time was always quiet times. You could hear the horse and buggys coming down the road before they got there so plenty of great chances to take pictures. Just can't say enough good things. We even gave Donna an open invitation to our home and time her husband and her want to come. Wish it wasn't 9 hrs. away. Would love to leave the toyhauler there forever and visit all the time.

Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank countrykids57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Holland
8.3 mi away
Spring Gulch Resort Campground
17.5 mi away
Circle M RV & Camping Resort
5.8 mi away
Lake in Wood Resort
Lake in Wood Resort
#1 of 2 in Narvon
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 mi away
PA Dutch Country RV Resort
2.2 mi away
Sun Valley RV Resort
Sun Valley RV Resort
#1 of 1 in Bowmansville
53 reviews
24.1 mi away
Hershey RV & Camping Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Run Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Run Campground

Address: 877 Martin Church Rd, New Holland, PA 17557-9789
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > New Holland
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Speciality Lodging in New Holland
Number of rooms: 110
Also Known As:
Red Run Campground New Holland, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing