We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Experience at Great Location!”
Review of Red Run Campground

Red Run Campground
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Holland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Red Run Campground
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Terrific Experience at Great Location!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We recently had a family gathering with camping at Red Run Campground. The location is beautiful. Very peaceful and laid back atmosphere in the heart of the "real" Amish country. If your camping by the Covered Bridge be prepared to hear the clip clop of horses and buggies early in the morning as the neighbors make their way to market. By far the cleanest campsite I have ever been to! These folks are wonderful to work with! They were so accommodating but not in the least intrusive. We were very glad we chose Red Run and are already planning next year's get-together!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Divebuddies_4inPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    10
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My husband and I decided to camp at the Red Run Campground for our third anniversary. We were not disappointed! The main reason we chose this campground was because it had the cheapest rate for tent camping in the area. The second was because the website and reviews talked about how it was in the middle of "Amish Country". This was my first time camping, and we couldn't have picked a better place. For those who have complained in their reviews of the "horse and cow smell".... it is in the country. I grew up on a farm in Georgia so this was not a shock for me. I have nothing but good things to say for the campground. It was clean and very well kept. An excellent first time experience in camping for me.

Room Tip: sites on the river have more room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank jen73011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Lake, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Just made our reservations for our 4th stay at Red Run Campground. We've camped all the way to Texas and back, up and down the east coast and all over New York State and Pennsylvania and this is by far our favorite campground of all time. Donna and Larry, the owners, go above and beyond to make sure your stay at Red Run is perfect. The seasonal campers we've met are very friendly as well. The entire campground is well cared for. We wish we lived closer so we could go more often. The perfect campground for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jbrown814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Just wanted to add another positive review for the Red Run Campground. Our cabin was literally on the water front...Very clean campground and very quiet atmosphere...

The kitchen was large and had modern cabinets and a microwave, coffee maker and toaster. It had a screened in porch right at the water's edge. The price was $105 a night which we found comparable to other campgrounds that we looked at with same amenities and reputation.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ilene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallastown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This campground isn't big, but the setting is great and the owners are very friendly. We stayed 2 nights and had a creekside site which was beautiful! Beyond the creek was a dairy farm and beyond that a road where every now and then you could hear a horse and buggy go clip-clopping by. They also had some Halloween activities that we didn't participate in, but looked fun. We would definately consider returning to this campground.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn6265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

If you like the sound of horse's clip-clopping by and a creek rushing past your creek-side campsite this is the place for you. Clean, well-kept with not a whole lot of campground activities but plenty to do in the nearby Pennsylvania Dutch countryside. Sites are well shaded and a decent size. Dog friendly and staff was courteous and non-intrusive. There is a playground, a pool and a large pond for fishing - plus did I mention the creek? 15 minutes to Green Dragon Market on Friday and 15 minutes from Shady Maple. This is less than 3 miles to Route 222 which will take you into the heart of Lancaster also in 15 minutes. We will definitely be staying here again!

Room Tip: The sites along the creek near the covered bridge up to and including #20 are very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mbfeeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Stayed only the one night but checked out at 12.00pm so had a good chance to look around. Helpfull and friendly people. There had been a lot of rain but the sites around us were large and clean ammenities, although we only used washing and drying facilities. Grounds look well kept and the setting, despite the rain and fog, was very pretty. If we are ever up this way again we would definately stay.

Room Tip: Site are on both sides of the road The main area has a lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gemie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Holland
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ephrata - Mountain Springs
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn of Lancaster County North
8.3 mi away
Spring Gulch Resort Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Sun Valley RV Resort
Sun Valley RV Resort
#1 of 1 in Bowmansville
38 reviews
5.7 mi away
Lake in Wood Resort
Lake in Wood Resort
#1 of 2 in Narvon
123 reviews
17.6 mi away
Circle M RV & Camping Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Run Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Run Campground

Property: Red Run Campground
Address: 877 Martin Church Rd, New Holland, PA 17557-9789
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > New Holland
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Speciality Lodging in New Holland
Number of rooms: 110
Also Known As:
Red Run Campground New Holland, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing