We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing fancy, pleasant stay”
Review of Hollander Motel

Hollander Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hollander Motel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in New Holland
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nothing fancy, pleasant stay”
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We have stayed at this motel for years. We come to an annual sporting event that the time varies, but is usually in late Summer early Fall. We have seen three different owners since we've been coming and these are, by far, the most accommodating. They are friendly, helpful, and always on site. Yes this isn't the most up to date facility, but for us it works quite well. It's clean and serves the purpose for our visit. We just need someplace to shower and spend the night so amenities aren't a priority. Our room did have a small refrigerator (very handy) and microwave. A small continental breakfast is served and was a good way to start our morning. It's conveniently located in town with several restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    4
    4
    2
    8
See reviews for
5
6
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mount Holly, New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

I did not make a reservation and was looking for a place to sleep. The price was a bit high for a small space that was very out dated. The room was very clean and the staff was friendly. I assume the "staff" was the owner.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fnash4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berryville, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2010

Traveled up there beginning of Oct.2010 for relocation,was greeted with a smile.And the managers were very helpful about explaining the surrounding area.Room was very clean.Quiet area,close to downtown,no problems sleeping!We will defiantly return to this motel.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angelheather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2010

We didn't actually stay at this motel. We booked in for one night and paid with credit card upfront. We did request to see the room which was basic but this is okay with us provided it is clean. On getting ready for bed we turned our sheets back to find numerous hairs and crumbs present. We informed the manager who came to look and agreed that they were dirty and offered us a different room or new sheets. We had totally lost confidence in the motel, explained that it was not personal but we couldn't trust the cleanliness. We were then told to leave but we would not get a refund. We paved and asked if we could again discuss our position. We were extremely reasonable but now the manager stated that the sheets were clean and she had changed them herself. She actually went on to say that we could have put them their ourselves. It was about 8pm, we had only just booked in, we had no alternative accommodation and the only thing we would have gained would have been our own money back. I requested the address of the owners so that I could write to them but this was also refused. I was appalled by how we were treated and would certainly not recommend this motel. We managed to find another motel and they told us they had heard similar stories.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Angelahanby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Holland hotels

Afton, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2010

Checked into motel for two night stay for Daughters wedding. Ants all over front desk area while filing out paper work.
Was given room with ice machine in front of room. Machine dumped ice and door was slamming for two nights.
Motel only has two telephone lines..during international call, owner banged on door and rudely told me to get off phone because I was tying up credit card line and costing her money and was told if I didn't like it I could go elsewhere.
Room was dirty,.out dated, lots of caulk and paint.
Would strongly not recommend.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank klaatukeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Holland
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Amish Country
Comfort Inn Amish Country
#1 of 3 in New Holland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
4.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
5.4 mi away
Harvest Drive Family Inn
Harvest Drive Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Intercourse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Bird in Hand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
8.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
8.1 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hollander Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollander Motel

Property: Hollander Motel
Address: 320 E Main St, New Holland, PA 17557-1302
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > New Holland
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in New Holland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hollander Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hollander Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollander Motel New Holland, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing