We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A PERFECT STAY”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Holland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Richmond House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 New Holland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Clay, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A PERFECT STAY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2011

The title says it all. Country charm, beautifully furnished, clean rooms, off-street parking, fabulous breakfasts and delightful hosts in a beautiful, relaxed area of the world. Add a very good value for all the ambience and attention enjoyed and it is perfect, indeed. There is no doubt these owners LOVE what they're doing and it shows. We will most definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful with private baths.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank PamAnn51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
87
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2011

The hospitality and kindness was very genuine. We went during Easter and the dvd store was closed on Easter. We were unable to return the dvd and the innkeepers agreed to take it for us the next day. That was very kind and we appreciated it very much. Those are the reasons that people decide to return or try another B N B. We will be heading back in the near future. :)

Room Tip: the morning glory room is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BRAN1DONWC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Towson, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2011

My husband and I stayed at The Richmond House the night before I ran in the Garden Spot Village marathon. Not only were the facilities and room beautiful and pristinely clean, but Dolores and Tom were so delightful. They were so accommodating to our particular requests to work around the race, and they helped to make our weekend that much more memorable.
If we're ever in the area again, we will definitely be staying here. :)

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcalabree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2011

Wanted a quick weekend trip to Lancaster County with a personal experience. The room and entire house was SO beautiful. We were not disappointed with how clean and romantic the home was. The homeowners were very welcoming and provided us with lots of extras. Breakfast was absolutely delicious. Definitely recommended...

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amalianatalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2011

This B&B should be the standard for all B&B's. To stay at the Richmond House is an experience that you will treasure and bring you back again and again. The exterior and interior of the building and the rooms as well are very well kept, modern, and beatifully decorated. As an early riser, the only criticism I have is the 8:30am breakfast call but the magnificant breakfasts make up for my wait and when served are something to behold. The location a short drive to shopping the local farm markets and restaurants and is also within walking distance of the local New Holland shops and restaurants.
The hosts enjoy being your hosts and it shows with their interaction with their guests and the fine service they provide.
If you are in the area and looking for a B&B, pamper yourself and stay at the Richmond House.
Anna Starr

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 7penguins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlantic city, New Jersey, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2011

As first timers at a bed n' breakfast, we really had no idea what to expect. But The Richmond House exceeded our expectations and left us wanting more! Dolores & Tim were wonderful inn keepers; welcoming, hospitable and very helpful. They went above and beyond to make us feel at home and ensure our stay was just perfect. The house itself was charming and decorated with all the right touches. It was the perfect combination of modern amenities and old world charm and elegance. And Dolores's gourmet breakfasts were delicious. Overall, it was a perfect weekend and we plan on returning to Lancaster in the spring just so we can stay at the Richmond House again. We absolutely loved it!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank formbird90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honeoye Falls, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2010

My wife and I have stayed at B & B's all over the USA, and have never enjoyed ourselves as much as our stay(s) (this was our second visit) to the Richmond House in New Holland, PA.; AND the prices are fantastic !!
The innkeepers are delightful, the establishment is spotless AND the breakfast was truly gourmet quality (especially tailored to our dietary preferences. I would heartily recommend The Richmond House to anyone, but particularly to those who have some apprehension about the B & B experience------------this will be like starting out at the TOP!!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulatcaplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Holland
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Amish Country
Comfort Inn Amish Country
#1 of 3 in New Holland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
4.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Harvest Moon Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Country Squire Motor Inn
Country Squire Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in New Holland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
15.3 mi away
Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richmond House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Richmond House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 371 E Main St, New Holland, PA 17557-1347
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > New Holland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in New Holland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Richmond House Bed & Breakfast New Holland, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing