We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Holland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Richmond House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 New Holland B&B and Inns
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Do yourself a favor and stay at the Richmond House! We've stayed here twice and got engaged here. Tim and Delores are two of the nicest people we've ever met. The house is beautiful and just a short ride to Bird-in-Hand and Lancaster. They prepare the best tasting breakfast we ever eat at B and Bs, while having great conversations with their guests. We plan on making this our home anytime we are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
41
90
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

This is definitely one of the best B&B we ever stayed. We have traveled extensively in Europe, especially in U.K. and Ireland, staying mostly at B&B. But this hotel stands out in the warm hospitality of the owners and in the way it was impeccably maintained.
Tim & Dolores were very helpful in making our stay comfortable. They answered kindly to every question I fired away about shopping and sight-seeing. Also, they arranged a delicious dinner for us with an Amish family and it was via mail. The breakfast was delicious, too.
This is a treasure.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ohshima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2012

The Richmond House was a wonderful place to celebrate my parents 40th wedding anniversary! Comfortable rooms, amazing breakfasts, super helpful hosts, and a great location, made our first time at a bed and breakfast something we will never forget!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brendabrubacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2012

This was our first time at Richmond House and it won't be our last. We stayed just one night as an overnight get-away and absolutely loved it. Tim & Delores were very welcoming and provided many suggestions for local, "off the beaten path" attractions. We live just 30 miles from Lancaster and have visited the area often and they were able to direct us to places we had not discovered yet. The landscaping was immaculate as was the house. Our room (Forget Me Not) was perfect. The bed was super comfortable as well. Breakfast was fantastic. This place is a gem.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Fantastic experience! Highly recommended! The hosts were truly informative, helpful and totally charming. Had dinner with an Amish family, tasted the freshest ice cream ever, shopped for Pennsylvania Dutch salt glazed pottery and quilts. Looking forward to coming back during Christmas.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irasema R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

This was our forth stay here and each time gets better! Tim and Delores have the ability to make each guest feel like they are the most important person at the Inn. Their home, grounds, hospitality, rooms, and especially their food are better than excellent. We had stayed at other B&B's in the area, but once we stayed here, we were hooked. If you are looking for a relaxing get away, or an informative stay (with recommendations as to local sites, restaurants, and events), this is the only place to stay.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oreland, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Wonderful B&B close to all Lancaster County sites; rooms were comfortable and so clean; food was amazing!! Can't wait to stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Holland
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Amish Country
Comfort Inn Amish Country
#1 of 3 in New Holland
131 reviews
11.9 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
0.2 mi away
Harvest Moon Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
4.3 mi away
Hurst House Bed & Breakfast
6.6 mi away
The Inn at Twin Linden
The Inn at Twin Linden
#1 of 1 in Churchtown
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richmond House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Richmond House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 371 E Main St, New Holland, PA 17557-1347
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > New Holland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in New Holland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Richmond House Bed & Breakfast New Holland, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing