We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Beautiful Weekend Getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Richmond House Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Holland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Richmond House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 New Holland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
McDaniel, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Weekend Getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

My husband & I stayed at the Richmond House for our 5th anniversary weekend getaway and had a wonderful time! This was our first experience at a B&B. Delores and Tim were very friendly and suggested places to visit, had lots of dinner menus available for us, our room was clean, the bed was sooo comfy, and property was very well maintained...a beautiful place to stay! It was close to all tourist attractions but far enough away to have some quiet. I would definitely recommend the Richmond House! It is beautiful in September, I can't wait to see it in the winter :)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
88
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flemington, NJ
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

Lovely B&B hosted by a delightful couple, perfectly located outside the touristy part of Pa. Dutch Country. The other 5-star reviewers have said it all!!! Tip: be sure to eat dinner one night at the Shady Maple Smorgasbord, a mere 6 minutes away.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia CT
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

We have now stayed at the Richmond House five times and cannot say enough about it. The inn itself is just beautiful, from it's stone front to all the great landscaping, to a very comfortable and well appointed inside, always welcoming. The rooms are spacious, very clean and include TV as well as wifi. The breakfasts are amazing - delicious and well presented. Best of all the hosts, Dolores and Tim, do a remarkable job, really make you feel at home, and are always there to help you with your travel itinerary. Simply put, the Richmond House is "simply perfect."

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

Beautiful B&B. Wonderful hosts, Delicious breakfast, Spacious rooms. Hope to return to Richmond House again soon. Delores and Tim were always friendly and offered lots of travel tips and dinner suggestions. The variety of guest always provided interesting breakfast conversations.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenna1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

Plan to stay several days with Delores and Tim at the Richmond House. They are the perfect hosts and can provide information on local events, tours, etc. Their home is beautifully decorated, very clean and the breakfast is amazing. We will definitely be back to Richmond House!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank williamscarol7500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirtz, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

This is definitely one of the best places you would ever want to stay. Tim and Delores are delightful. The B&B is beautiful inside and out and so clean. Breakfast is nutritious and delicious. Staying at this B&B will make you want to schedule a trip back as soon as possible.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

Do yourself a favor and stay at the Richmond House! We've stayed here twice and got engaged here. Tim and Delores are two of the nicest people we've ever met. The house is beautiful and just a short ride to Bird-in-Hand and Lancaster. They prepare the best tasting breakfast we ever eat at B and Bs, while having great conversations with their guests. We plan on making this our home anytime we are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Holland
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Amish Country
Comfort Inn Amish Country
#1 of 3 in New Holland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
4.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Harvest Moon Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
13.6 mi away
Apple Bin Inn
Apple Bin Inn
#1 of 1 in Willow Street
5.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
4.0 mi away
Artist's Inn and Gallery
Artist's Inn and Gallery
#1 of 1 in Terre Hill
5.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richmond House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Richmond House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 371 E. Main St., New Holland, PA 17557
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > New Holland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in New Holland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Richmond House Bed & Breakfast New Holland, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing