We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful BnB in Amish Country”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Holland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Richmond House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 New Holland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Iron Mountain, Michigan
1 review
“Wonderful BnB in Amish Country”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

My husband and I enjoyed our brief stay in this lovely home - wished we had been able to stay longer! Tim and Delores are excellent hosts - welcoming and knowledgeable. Our room was spacious, with a large comfortable bed. Breakfast was marvelous! They were able to suggest a route of travel for us so we could "experience" Amish country despite the limited time we had to spend in the area. We have stayed in many B&Bs in our travels and this one is one of the finest -friendly hosts, comfortable, immaculate, well maintained, with lovely grounds and excellent food! We would love to return to the area for a longer stay and the Richmond House Bed and Breakfast will be our base for sure!!
Linda P

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
88
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seneca, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

Great inn keepers, very friendly, They made us feel very much at home. The breakfast was outstanding!! The hostd were very helpful giving us suggestions for evening dining and directions to area attractions.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McDaniel, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

My husband & I stayed at the Richmond House for our 5th anniversary weekend getaway and had a wonderful time! This was our first experience at a B&B. Delores and Tim were very friendly and suggested places to visit, had lots of dinner menus available for us, our room was clean, the bed was sooo comfy, and property was very well maintained...a beautiful place to stay! It was close to all tourist attractions but far enough away to have some quiet. I would definitely recommend the Richmond House! It is beautiful in September, I can't wait to see it in the winter :)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flemington, NJ
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

Lovely B&B hosted by a delightful couple, perfectly located outside the touristy part of Pa. Dutch Country. The other 5-star reviewers have said it all!!! Tip: be sure to eat dinner one night at the Shady Maple Smorgasbord, a mere 6 minutes away.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia CT
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

We have now stayed at the Richmond House five times and cannot say enough about it. The inn itself is just beautiful, from it's stone front to all the great landscaping, to a very comfortable and well appointed inside, always welcoming. The rooms are spacious, very clean and include TV as well as wifi. The breakfasts are amazing - delicious and well presented. Best of all the hosts, Dolores and Tim, do a remarkable job, really make you feel at home, and are always there to help you with your travel itinerary. Simply put, the Richmond House is "simply perfect."

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

Beautiful B&B. Wonderful hosts, Delicious breakfast, Spacious rooms. Hope to return to Richmond House again soon. Delores and Tim were always friendly and offered lots of travel tips and dinner suggestions. The variety of guest always provided interesting breakfast conversations.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenna1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

Plan to stay several days with Delores and Tim at the Richmond House. They are the perfect hosts and can provide information on local events, tours, etc. Their home is beautifully decorated, very clean and the breakfast is amazing. We will definitely be back to Richmond House!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank williamscarol7500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Holland
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Amish Country
Comfort Inn Amish Country
#1 of 3 in New Holland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
4.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Harvest Moon Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Country Squire Motor Inn
Country Squire Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in New Holland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
15.3 mi away
Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richmond House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Richmond House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 371 E Main St, New Holland, PA 17557-1347
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > New Holland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in New Holland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Richmond House Bed & Breakfast New Holland, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing