We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Romantic Getaway!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Holland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Richmond House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 5 New Holland B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 January 2013

My boyfriend and I had a great night's stay at the Richmond house. Tim and Dolores made the stay perfect, with great company and wonderful food. We mentioned that we loved fireplaces, and later on the night, Tim had one going for us to enjoy in the living room when we came back from dinner.
Tea and coffee was available during the evening, with cookies and chocolates around the living room.
Breakfast was a 3 course enjoyment with tea, coffee and juice.

They have a bunch of menus of local restaurants and their suggestions were right on the mark!

The entire place was decorated beautifully for Christmas and very Victorian theme, which I love! Everything is very clean and tidy.

This is a great romantic getaway and we have nothing but good things to say!

Room Tip: We were their only guests that weekend (slow season) and so we checked out each room. All were decor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank juliat2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2012

My last 4 stays in Lancaster County were at Richmond House. Dolores and Tim make this an easy lodging decision. Very warm and nicely appointed Inn, terrific hosts. Breakfast meal was unique on each stay, delicious and abundant.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Greg Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Had a wonderful stay with Tim and Delores. They were such a delight to be with. All the rooms in the Inn were cozy and comfortable. Tim and Delores put in alot of time and effort with the look of the house and attention to detail and lots of love serving your breakfast and making sure your needs were met. Thank you and we will be back again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are terrific. All beds are top of the line mattresses. There is nothing lacking in any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Penny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Innkeepers Delores and Tim will make you feel right at home from the moment you step through the door. All of the rooms are tastefully decorated and the beds are very comfortable. We have stayed at this B&B six times and always look forward to our next visit. Breakfast is simply amazing! If you choose to stay at the Richmond House B&B, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Any room is a good choice. Preference would be bed size..King, Queen or Dbl.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seadreamer26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We spent a great weekend at the Richmond House which is conveniently located near many of the major sights and shopping areas. Our room was spacious, comfortable and immaculate. And the breakfasts were out of this world. Tim and Delores are gracious hosts and made our stay that much more memorable. We can't wait to come back the next time we're in the Lancaster area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aberdeenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

This was our sixth stay at this lovely B&B and I thought it could not get any better. I was wrong. Tim and Dolores are the most professional and friendly innkeepers I have had the pleasure of meeting in our travels. Each successive stay places the bar higher and they have met or exceeded our expectations. This time, we stayed in the Hydrangea Lace room for the first time and found the bed to be very comfortable and the decor to be spot on. Our breakfast meals have always been above and beyond what you may expect from a 5 star hotel. I even changed my travel plans (because the Richmond House was fully booked) so that I could stay there. Don't take my word for it, try the Richmond House yourself.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed our visit and found the hosts to be warm, friendly and helpful. The house is clean, though maybe a bit dated in decor. We have nothing but positive experiences to relate, but this is not a 5 star experience by any perspective.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enohpi21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Holland
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Amish Country
Comfort Inn Amish Country
#1 of 3 in New Holland
138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harvest Moon Bed and Breakfast
0.8 mi away
Country Hearth Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
The Inn at Twin Linden
The Inn at Twin Linden
#1 of 1 in Churchtown
156 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hurst House Bed & Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Country Squire Motor Inn
Country Squire Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in New Holland
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richmond House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 371 E Main St, New Holland, PA 17557-1347
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > New Holland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in New Holland
Price Range: £72 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Richmond House Bed & Breakfast New Holland, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing