We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B in a picturesque part of PA”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Holland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Richmond House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 5 New Holland B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 June 2013

My husband and I stayed with friends in this B&B for one night. We all loved the character of the home and the homey, quaint and unique décor of each room. There was lots of space in both of our rooms, and the private bathrooms were also very large and impeccably clean. It was very quiet and the beds were very comfortable, though the mattresses were quite high. We appreciated the free parking in the back of the house, and the friendly and professional service from both of the innkeepers. Breakfast was very tasty, and at our check-in we were asked for our preferences and about any dietary requirements. Breakfast was served to all the guests simultaneously at the dining room table - the innkeepers hovered nearby and served the food, explaining what each dish contained. A situation that could have been awkward was actually very pleasant and we all ate together and chatted about our individual travels. We were fortunate to have all been similar city types with a lot to talk about in common. In other situations with other kinds of guests, this could have been an uncomfortable arrangement. The innkeepers were extremely helpful both in recommending dinner dining establishments and in suggesting scenic and characteristic drives through the Lancaster region. We were all sorry to have had so little time in this interesting and charming part of Pennsylvania and really enjoyed our stay at Richmond House.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BruschettaLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2013

Tim and Delores were absolutely excellent hosts during our stay in May. The accommodations were impeccable and the breakfast was amazing. Every day was something different and tasty. The rooms were beautifully decorated, clean and large. Delores and Tim were so helpful in every way. We loved visiting with them and learning about the area. We became immediate friends. What a wonderful experience - If we go back, we wouldn't stay anywhere else! Tom R and Teresa B (Father and daughter)

Room Tip: We stayed in the morning glory room - comfortable queen and twin beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank teresaboyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Exactly what we wanted. Three comfy rooms, great food, lovely company. Right in the heart of Amish country. We had to arrive quite late, and they were entirely accommodating. They had helpful information about the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PlanetRoadTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

The mansion is in impecable condition with the rooms being very comfortable and spotless. Tim and Dolores are wonderful hosts and we only wish they were our neighbors so we could go and have coffee with them every morning.

Best B&B we have every stayed at.

Harold & Mary, Canada

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harold J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

The owners of this B&B were very nice and accommodating. We wanted to spend the afternoon and evening enjoying the experience, but we got stuck in traffic and arrived very late. Dolores, one of the owners, was very understanding about our late checking. We ended up sleeping past breakfast, so we really didn't get to enjoy the whole B&B experience. The bed was very comfortable and the room had a lot of charm. The owners are very military friendly, which is always a plus. The whole house was cute and well maintained. If we had another chance to stay again, we would definately return.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MrChrisF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

My daughter and I had all our needs met and more when we stayed at the Richmond House. We drove 6 hours on Sunday to be at the CDM Wholesale going out of business sale before 8 on Monday morning. Dolores and Tim were more than willing to be certain we had breakfast early to accomplish that. Morning Glory room provided us with a queen and twin bed so we could each have our own! Since I have a bed and breakfast in Ohio, our hosts were also willing to mentor me during our short stay!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We chose to stay at the Richmond House because of the ad to the Garden Spot Village Marathon website and what a great experience it was! Very friendly, accommodating the runner's by an earlier than normal, high carb breakfast the morning of the race. The room was beautiful, comfortable and the hosts were entertaining. Great weekend memories in Lancaster county...

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret Maggie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Holland hotels
0.2 mi away
Harvest Moon Bed and Breakfast
0.8 mi away
Country Hearth Bed and Breakfast
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Amish Country
Comfort Inn Amish Country
#1 of 3 in New Holland
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Squire Motor Inn
Country Squire Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in New Holland
40 reviews
4.4 mi away
Spring Gulch Resort Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richmond House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 371 E Main St, New Holland, PA 17557-1347
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > New Holland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in New Holland
Price Range: £69 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Richmond House Bed & Breakfast New Holland, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing