We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Richmond House Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Harvest Moon Bed and Breakfast(New Holland)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Inn Amish Country(New Holland)(Great Value!)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Squire Motor Inn(New Holland)(Great Value!)
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hollander Motel(New Holland)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Travelers Rest Motel(Intercourse)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harvest Drive Family Inn(Intercourse)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amish Country Motel(Bird in Hand)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
180
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
180
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestslovely homewonderful hostsamish countryhome away from homewonderful stayget awayliving roomspecial breakfastcomfortable place to stayfluffy towelswealth of informationslept like babiesevery guestan excellent cooksight and sound theatereach morning
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2013

7 t/m 9 juli 2013 Hans & Ellis from the Netherlands
Housekeepers Tim and Dolores made us feel really at home, the house was top and breakfast
was a real Royal experiance. The rooms where cosy and clean, the garden was also great whith places to sit outside. When you want to see or feel the Amish or Mennonites life its right around the corner. We live in the Netherlands and its too far away to go back, but we will tell every one about this B&B and recommend it highly!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are good and located on the frist floor.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellis' G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

My daughter and I recently stayed at the Richmond Inn Bed & Breakfast during our visit to Lancaster County. This was our first stay in a bed and breakfast and immensely enjoyed the experience. Delores and Tim were very friendly, accommodating, and made us feel like we were part of their "extended family." The room was beautiful, very clean, and luxuriously comfortable. Enjoyed having the private bath in the room, which is available also in all of the other rooms as well. The breakfast's prepared by Delores were outstanding, very filling and elegantly served by Tim. We enjoyed dining with the other Inn guests and learning about their lives and adventures in the Amish countryside. Delores and Tim are very knowledgeable about the area and offered great tips for restaurants and other places of interests to visit while in the area. We cannot wait for a return visit to this wonderful Bed & Breakfast!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank Schlnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

My husband and I visited the Richmond House for the second time. Our room was once again spotless. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfasts were wonderful. This is a great bed and breakfast! Its in a great location close to all Amish country has to offer. We hope to return again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ginaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Was seeking a quiet place for July 4th. Richmond House provided it. I also got a lovely garden setting, outstanding breakfast, central air (it was over 90 degrees outside) and terrific hosts in Delores and Tim. Thanks so much.

Room Tip: Garden Nook bedroom is small but not claustrophobic. Nice surprise. Has it's own staircase.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Quickie52549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

My husband and I normally stay at hotels when traveling but by recommendation of a co-worker we decided to try some different. Well we did and have enjoyed it so much this was our third time staying in this lovely B&B. Tim and Dolores are so welcoming, warm, friendly and helpful. The breakfast is something we always look forward to ,as Dolores never ceases to amaze us with her delightful and always so satisfying breakfast entrees . The rooms are very cozy and warm and truly make you feel like your home away from home.I highly recommend this B&B.
- Mr. & Mrs. Ruiz

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Betsy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews