We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Among the best anywhere”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Holland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Richmond House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 New Holland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Among the best anywhere”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Lovely accommodations. Delicious food - all made from scratch right down to the jams and jellies. Lively conversation. Gracious hosts. Definitely will consider for future visits to the area. Among the best B&B's we have stayed at anywhere.

Room Tip: All rooms would be excellent. We stayed in Hydrangea & Lace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
87
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

This B&B caught my eye because it has such high ratings from guests. That's quite unusual if you regularly read reviews. There is usually someone who has had a bag experience. Trusting the reviews, I took the leap and was not disappointed. Tim and Delores are excellent hosts. The accommodations were lovely and spotless and the food was excellent. They know the area and had great suggestions when I asked questions about places to eat or things to see. I visited in December when the surrounding Amish farms were covered in snow. A lovely location to "get away" for a few days.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Every year my husband and I go to Lancaster to celebrate our wedding anniversary, often staying at a different B&B each time. This year we chose The Richmond House and may never try a different B&B! It was wonderful - the room, our hosts, the breakfasts and the sweet folks gathered around the table each morning made for a memorable celebration. Thank you Tim and Dolores for being so gracious and meeting our each and every need. . . . .including finding our lost house keys!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Our room was called "Forget-Me-Not" and was very tastefully decorated in soft yellows/gree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmaus, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

My wife and I spent the weekend at the Richmond House B&B. We were very pleased to see how spacious the room was. Being the first guests to arrive on Friday, Tim gave us a tour of the other rooms which were quite spacious also. The breakfasts Dolores served were wonderful each morning. Tim kept the coffee and juice refills coming as needed. It was nice to have everyone seated at the same table as we all chatted and got to know a little about each other as we ate. It was a wonderful stay and I would recommend the Richmond House to anyone wanting to spend some time in Lancaster County.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomScherer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2013

My girlfriends and I traveled to New Holland, PA to stay at this beautiful B&B. We participated in the 2013 Lancaster County Tour and wanted to do the tour in 2 days. So we started out on a Friday and did half of the tour, stayed at the B&B and then finished the tour on Saturday. We arrived at the B&B to be welcomed by the owners,Dolores & Tim Walter, who were such a lovely couple. We were given a tour of the B&B which was decorated impeccably and then were escorted to our room. The room was spacious, had a wonderful, large bathroom, and the most comfortable bed ever. There was a 24 hour snack area filled with an assortment of snacks and drinks. The breakfast was scrumptious and was served on their best china and crystal - it consisted of broiled orange halves, assorted breads, fritatas, sausages and baked pineapple. I would recommend this B&B to anyone - it's all about location and this is located in the heart of the Amish country - easy access to all the sights. I plan on returning!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PlantersPunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldport, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We only stayed two nights but wished it could have been more! Such a warm, comfortable, inviting and friendly place to end each day of sight seeing, dining and of course shopping! We came to the area to enjoy the Sight and Sound theater and experience Amish culture. We were not disappointed! Our room [Forget-Me-Not], was large, lovely and very comfortable.....the fireplace was delightful and made it all so cozy! Breakfast was absolutely first class and enjoyed the charming Inn Keepers Tim and Delores and appreciated their knowledge of the area very much; such down to earth folks! This will be my 'go-to' B&B if I'm able to go to Lancaster, PA. again! Thanks for your hospitality!

Room Tip: Room with the electric fireplace adds so much to the ambience and over all experience of coziness an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petersburg, nj
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We only stayed one night, but we felt very much at home. Our room was cozy and welcoming. Breakfast was wonderful. Delores and Tim were great hosts. It's always iffy when you book someplace online, but have no fear, The Richmond House is as beautiful as it looks online. This will be the only place we stay when we visit the Lancaster area again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Holland
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Amish Country
Comfort Inn Amish Country
#1 of 3 in New Holland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
4.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Harvest Moon Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Country Squire Motor Inn
Country Squire Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in New Holland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
15.3 mi away
Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richmond House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Richmond House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 371 E Main St, New Holland, PA 17557-1347
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > New Holland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in New Holland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Richmond House Bed & Breakfast New Holland, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing