We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Richmond House B & B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Holland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Richmond House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 5 New Holland B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We recently stayed two nights at the Richmond House and it could not have been any better. Beautiful home and Deloris & Tim were very pleasant people and welcomed us with open arms. The rooms were perfect and the breakfast were so delicious. Tim, your flowers were beautiful and it gave me a very "at home" feeling. Thank you and we will certainly stay with you again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed at the Richmond House B&B the night before and the night after the Pedal to Preserve biking event in New Holland. We had to leave for registration an hour and a half before breakfast so Dolores made us "walk-away" egg sandwiches. She also helped with recommendations for dinner that made a special anniversary even more special. And, being able to talk about aviation with Tim was a true pleasure. In every possible way, this was a wonderful weekend and we look forward to returning to their good cheer and hospitality.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Hydrangea Lace room, which was very pleasant and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jackl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This was the first time my husband and I stayed at a B & B. Great experience, beautiful home, comfortable room. We felt at ease staying there. Breakfast was great. This was a great value and would stay there, again, if we travel to the Lancaster area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kim0520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

My wife and I have stayed at the Richmond House many, many times. The always reliable and friendly hospitality of Dolores and Tim Walters add to our enjoyment of our trips to Lancaster County. And Dolores's breakfasts are delicious. Their inn is also perfectly situated, not too close to the more touristy sections, but conveniently located to maximize the experiences of driving through the scenic farms of Amish Country, stopping by the shops, enjoying the fine restaurants, and hearing the clip clopping of the horse and buggies. If you plan on visiting Lancaster County, PA, we highly recommend you stay at the Richmond House.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank charliew284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Tim and Delores are excellent hosts and have a beautiful and spotless B&B! Breakfast is always delicious and more than you can eat (I always manage to clean my plate though!). If you are visiting the New Holland area, Richmond House is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JamieP1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

This is our latest visit to the Richmond House B&B. If you have seen any of our previous reviews, you will know that we really enjoy this B&B. In fact, we have rated it the best B&B we have visited over the past 10 years! Tim and Dolores Walter (the owners and inn operators) are constantly making sure their guests are treated with the utmost hospitality and GREAT breakfasts. If you are in the Lancaster County, PA area for a night or two, you would be greatly impressed if you were to stay with them.

Room Tip: Any room is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

My husband and I needed a place to stay Valentine's Day evening and couldn't find any accommodations that were either 1.available/had vacancy or 2. would accept only one night reservations. Fortunately after being referred from an already booked B&B we were able to find Tim and Delores' lovely establishment. We couldn't have been more pleased, not only by the beautiful, well-maintained guestrooms, the delicious home-made breakfast, and reasonable rates, but also the gracious friendly hosts. We were so glad to have stayed and will absolutely make every effort to come again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Holland
0.2 mi away
Harvest Moon Bed and Breakfast
6.6 mi away
The Inn at Twin Linden
The Inn at Twin Linden
#1 of 1 in Churchtown
157 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Hearth Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Amish Country
Comfort Inn Amish Country
#1 of 3 in New Holland
138 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Squire Motor Inn
Country Squire Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in New Holland
40 reviews
4.4 mi away
Spring Gulch Resort Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richmond House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 371 E Main St, New Holland, PA 17557-1347
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > New Holland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in New Holland
Price Range: £71 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Richmond House Bed & Breakfast New Holland, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing