We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You meet the most interesting people here”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Holland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Richmond House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 New Holland B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Once again we had the pleasure of staying at the Richmond House Bed and Breakfast. This trip was both for business and leisure and was longer that our usual weekend stay. It gave us an opportunity to meet several different groups of travelers and see the cross section of not only America, but of the international flavor of travelers who frequent the bed and breakfast inns. It is no surprise that followers of Tripadvisor would have seen the excellent reviews of Tim and Dolores (The exceptional Inn keepers) and made their way to this New Holland retreat. It seems that your readers from outside the USA are perceptive travelers and want to stay at the best locations throughout the states. I found out that there is a large number of repeat travelers from all over the globe that seek out the Richmond House for its hospitality, warmth, comfort, and especially the wonderful food served for their guests. The main “living” room is a gathering place for conversation and getting to know your fellow travelers, but the main breakfast room is where it all comes together. It’s difficult to explain the overall contented feeling you get from great food and conversation while seated at a single, large table surrounded by perfect appointments. It’s something that you just have to experience. That’s why we keep coming back. It is truly a new, and pleasurable experience each time.

Room Tip: All five rooms have their own appeal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank George N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

This place is awesome, and the owners are fabulous. I felt like I was literally staying with family the whole time. Not only were the grounds kept exceptionally clean, but the rooms were just as well kept and clean. The breakfasts were to die for! Dolores and Tim, also gave us some fabulous recommendations on where to go… I’m so glad we took their advice. I will definitely be returning here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jacklyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My fiance and I stayed here in the "garden nook" room for 2 nights. It was the cheapest and smallest room available but was just fine for us. It had our own bathroom with tub and shower, tv and bed. The bed was comfortable and fresh.
The inn keepers, Tim and Dolores, were both wonderful and just as friendly and helpful as can be. We actually stayed in the common area on both nights until 1030 pm talking with them and some other guests.
The breakfast was DELICIOUS on both mornings...just wonderful! Dolores will not disappoint you with breakfast. I even bought the cookbook they sell, fooling myself that something I cooked could taste as good.
Your room will be cleaned if you stay more than one day and they provide free snacks and refreshments.
They are surely hospitable and make you feel at home. The Richmond House will be where we will stay every time we come to the Lancaster area from now on.
Is highly recommended.....

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Corinnakay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My daughter and I were fortunate to have yet another opportunity to stay at this outstanding bed and breakfast on our recent vacation to the Lancaster County area. Dolores and Tim made our stay feel like we were right at home. Dolores prepares the absolute best breakfasts while Tim serves them to us and ensures we have everything needed to complete our morning meal. They are both so warm and hospitable and make each guest feel a part of their warm and inviting home. We stayed in the Elegant Rose room, which is quite beautiful and very comfortable. I enjoyed looking out the front windows and taking in the sites of the Main St., especially fortunate to see an occasional Amish buggy passing by. My only regret is living so far away, which prohibits more frequent visits. Lastly, Tim maintains a beautiful yard and the flowers are so vibrant and gorgeous! Thanks for giving us a true vacation experience!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Schlnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Recently enjoyed another stay at Richmond House and it was as fantastic as it always is. Dolores and Tim are such warm and hospitable hosts that it feels like coming to stay with family. Breakfast was divine and the room was well-appointed, mattress incredibly comfortable. This is the only place we stay when visiting the Lancaster area. If there's "no room at the inn", we've actually changed vacation dates to align with availability. Great stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We recently stayed two nights at the Richmond House and it could not have been any better. Beautiful home and Deloris & Tim were very pleasant people and welcomed us with open arms. The rooms were perfect and the breakfast were so delicious. Tim, your flowers were beautiful and it gave me a very "at home" feeling. Thank you and we will certainly stay with you again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed at the Richmond House B&B the night before and the night after the Pedal to Preserve biking event in New Holland. We had to leave for registration an hour and a half before breakfast so Dolores made us "walk-away" egg sandwiches. She also helped with recommendations for dinner that made a special anniversary even more special. And, being able to talk about aviation with Tim was a true pleasure. In every possible way, this was a wonderful weekend and we look forward to returning to their good cheer and hospitality.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Hydrangea Lace room, which was very pleasant and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jackl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Holland
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Amish Country
Comfort Inn Amish Country
#1 of 3 in New Holland
136 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harvest Moon Bed and Breakfast
0.8 mi away
Country Hearth Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
The Inn at Twin Linden
The Inn at Twin Linden
#1 of 1 in Churchtown
155 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hurst House Bed & Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Country Squire Motor Inn
Country Squire Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in New Holland
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richmond House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 371 E Main St, New Holland, PA 17557-1347
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > New Holland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in New Holland
Price Range: £72 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Richmond House Bed & Breakfast New Holland, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing