We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B in Lancaster County”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Harvest Moon Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 5 New Holland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic B&B in Lancaster County”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The owner of Harvest Moon, Carl, is a fantastic host! His breakfasts were delicious and he went out of his way to make mine gluten-free. Spacious rooms and good location too within easy driving distance of attractions.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aussielover2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    18
    5
    4
    0
See reviews for
21
97
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Carl was a wonderful host. He was attentive to our needs yet not overbearing. He respected our privacy, unlike what we've heard about other B&B's. This was our first time at a B&B and Carl set the bar high. Breakfast was fantastic, cookies throughout the day a great treat, and the Braeburn room was a unique pleasure. I would advise Carl to mention on his website that parking is in the rear, behind his detached garage. Carl was also responsive and appreciative when we mentioned that a couple of electrical outlets were loose [the cell phone charger kept falling out]. But these are nothing compared to the overall experience and if you're planning a trip to Lancaster, do yourself a favor and stay here. You won't regret it.

Room Tip: It all depends on your tastes. As for the Baeburn Room, if you need your bathroom a couple of feet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

This was our first time at B&B and won't be our last.
Carl, the Inn Keeper at Harvest Moon, was Very Friendly & Respectful of our visit from beginning to end.
.
The Best part of our visit was the food.
Definitely a 5 Star treatment from his culinary skill background.
.
I can tell he has passion with cooking when describing the dish and how out was made.
(I've never posted a food dish before on any social media but Carl's delicious Australian Puff Pancake deserved to be shared & to my surprise received over 20 "Likes" before the breakfast was done and I believe because of the dish's wonderful presentation)
.
Carl was also resourceful pointing to hidden places in PA so bring your walking shoe.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, PA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

My husband and I visited the Harvest Moon as part of a living social deal. We stayed in the MacIntosh room and found our room comfortable and charming. We especially enjoyed perusing some of the old books in the room. The innkeeper Carl is friendly and accommodating. We were impressed by quality and variety of the breakfasts which included an array of fresh fruit, a quick bread, an amazing apple crisp, and lovely main dishes. Our first morning included a kind of eggy/pancake hybrid which was light and delicious. Our second morning Carl specially prepared us a delicious egg and cheese omelet as we are vegetarians. The other guests had biscuits and gravy which looked lovely.
Carl had excellent suggestions which really made our trip special. He was able to help us choose from a variety of shopping and entertainment options.
We really enjoyed the special treat of meeting the kittens he is fostering!

Room Tip: Our room had it's own entrance, a sitting area, and a bathroom. There was a television and dvd p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VLouis11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We found Harvest Moon thanks to a great Living Social deal, and decided to give it a try after seeing all the other great TripAdvisor reviews. We weren't disappointed - the B&B is friendly and comfortable - we stayed in the Braeburn room - a large suite with separate living area and huge bathroom with jacuzzi tub. What really makes the stay great is the owner, Carl, with his delicious breakfast offerings (and yummy cookies throughout the day!) and great knowledge of the area - we had most of our trip planned ahead of time but sought his help for some restaurant recommendations/decisions which were all great. A very friendly and welcoming experience from start to finish!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bekahchica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Great personal hospitality, and extra special breakfasts from Carl, the innkeeper and chef! He's also very knowledgeable about the Lancaster Co. area with tips on where to go and what to do while visiting the area. The warm and comfortably accommodations along with Carl's easy going charm will make you feel right at home, perhaps even better.

Room Tip: The first floor room has it's own convenient private entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeyJoeyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkville, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Staying at the Harvest Moon bed and breakfast was our first B&B experience and the innkeeper, Carl, didn't disappoint. He was very helpful in suggesting places to go and places to eat. The room was beautiful, clean and cozy. The bed was very comfortable also. I love breakfast and Carl served up a wonderful meal! My boyfriend and I will definitely be going back. Thank you!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Holland
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Amish Country
Comfort Inn Amish Country
#1 of 3 in New Holland
127 reviews
11.7 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
4.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Artist's Inn and Gallery
Artist's Inn and Gallery
#1 of 1 in Terre Hill
416 reviews
11.7 mi away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
8.0 mi away
Historic Smithton Inn
Historic Smithton Inn
#1 of 8 in Ephrata
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harvest Moon Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harvest Moon Bed and Breakfast

Property: Harvest Moon Bed and Breakfast
Address: 311 E Main St, New Holland, PA 17557-1301
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > New Holland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in New Holland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Harvest Moon Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Lancaster County lies the romantic Harvest Moon Bed and Breakfast; a chef owned, turn of the century Inn filled with the senses of yesteryear. Enjoy gracious Pennsylvania Dutch style hospitality along with a gourmet breakfast,join us for one of our culinary demos or tours or simply begin your day of exploring the Amish countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Harvest Moon Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harvest Moon Bed And Breakfast New Holland, PA - Lancaster County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing