We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in New Hope”
Review of Logan Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Logan Inn
Ranked #7 of 19 New Hope B&B and Inns
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best in New Hope”
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I stayed at the Logan Inn for a 4 month period for temporary housing while working in New Hope and the stay was perfect. The staff was friendly and accommodating and the rooms were always clean and well kept. It is so nice to stay at a place in New Hope with a real bar and restaurant on site and the food and drinks are great. The location is also perfect because they are right on Main Street and close to everything. Make sure you spend an evening at the outside bar when the weather is nice - it's one of the best spots in town.

My company also held a few parties at the Logan Inn and everyone at the Logan Inn made sure all of our needs were addressed from the planning through the end of the night.

New Hope is a great place to visit and if you want a great place to spend a night you can't go wrong with the Logan Inn.

Room Tip: The larger rooms cost a little more but are worth it. If you stay on a weekend try to get a room in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jim b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    58
    24
    11
    9
See reviews for
21
115
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pipersville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Always enjoy our meals at the Logan. Waitstaff and food never disappoint. Lovely spot to sit and watch the sites of New Hope.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank judypiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willow Grove, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2012

My wife and I have enjoyed dining at the Logan on several occasions.We have enjoyed dinner with just the two of us and also times with friends.We have always had wonderful meals and the attention the staff always gives us is impeccable service.We highly recommend the Logan Inn.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raprice21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

I have been to the logan inn a hand full of times. I am a mother of 4 and every date night i can grab the logan is my top choice. perfect location, beautiful rooms, restaurant is just so cozy and the waitstaff is just so kind. Food is delicious. I have never been disappointed yet!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Theresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asbury Park, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

My Partner and I drove all the way to New Hope PA from New Jersey just because we love the town so much. Understanding it was valentines day I should have made a reservation however I wanted to walk around and did not know what time we would be ready for dinner. We decided on the Logan Inn and upon entering were asked if we had a reservation, without hesitation they found us a lovely seat. The fire place was roaring it was actually too hot in the small room we were in, but we loved it anyway. The server never introduced herself so we do not know her name. She told us that there were valentine specials but never told us what they were or why we should get them. She did not ask us how we were, what brought us to town, or anything else inviting. My partner asked her to explain the duck entree to him, she said, "The duck is good" She also did not go over the wine list other than to say that the wines by the glass were on on handout sheet in the menu, I guess she assumed we would not be getting a bottle, so we didn't. The experience was wonderful for us because we had each other, and the wonderful fire. The food was great, the presentation was great. At the end of the meal we were never asked if we wanted an after dinner drink. The server asked, "Would you like anything else?" We though about having a dessert but decided to go elsewhere for dessert and coffee. We felt like we were being rushed out for the space. The Place was not that busy. I will add that I am a resturant manager in NJ. Overall, food is excellent, atmosphere is excellent, I could not rate overall service having only been to Logan INN once, but I would say to our server, a little welcoming goes a long way. We will try it again and maybe stay over next time we are in town.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ProffesionalReviewNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logan_Inn_Mngr, General Manager at Logan Inn, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback. We strive to deliver an exceptional dining experience that meets or exceeds our customers’ expectations and it’s clear we fell short in this instance.

We are constantly working hard to improve all aspects of our business and we will use your feedback as a tool to help train our staff.

We hope you give us another try and we’re confident that you will be pleased.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 28 January 2012

I have had the pleasure of eating at the Logan Inn twice. I love the history accompanied with the wonderful food and service! Great date place or if you just want to get together with your old friends!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
princeton nj
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

If I could rate the location a 6/5 I would! Within walking distance to anywhere you would want to go in new hope or lambertville, no need to worry about parking. The staff is very helpful too! Rooms are great and cozy with very soft beds. Bathrooms are up to par as well.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wac2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Hope
0.4 mi away
The Lambertville House Hotel
The Lambertville House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lambertville
240 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lambertville Station Inn
Lambertville Station Inn
#1 of 2 in Lambertville
111 reviews
1.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
The Brick Hotel
The Brick Hotel
#3 of 3 in Newtown
101 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fox and Hound Bed and Breakfast of New Hope
2.9 mi away
The Inn at Bowman's Hill
The Inn at Bowman's Hill
#2 of 19 in New Hope
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logan Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logan Inn

Property: Logan Inn
Address: 10 W Ferry St, New Hope, PA 18938-1312
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > New Hope
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in New Hope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Logan Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Logan Inn, located in beautiful New Hope was established as an inn in 1727 and is the oldest continuously run Inn in Bucks County and one of the five oldest in the United States. The cuisine includes a mixture of fresh seafood prepared with a Mediterranean flair and first-class prime meats cooked to perfection in an American steakhouse. Desserts are all homemade and finish off a lovely dining experience. We are also pleased to announce the development of our full service spa opening 2017 ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Logan Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Logan Hotel New Hope

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing