We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend in New Hope”
Review of Logan Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Logan Inn
Ranked #7 of 19 New Hope B&B and Inns
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
94 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Weekend in New Hope”
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Another wonderful weekend in New Hope, mid November, temperatures in the low 70's and a stay at the Logan Inn. LOVE room 7, spacious room, king bed, view of the town. Parked the car and strolled all over town. Remember to have dinner in the restaurant, new menu, great atmosphere, then have a cocktail outside or in the tavern. Can't count how many times we've stayed here, but we will continue to return, it just keeps getting better.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Captamerica911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    55
    22
    10
    9
See reviews for
20
111
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MD
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

We needed a short respite away from home and found the Logan Inn in New Hope through an online search. It was perfect for a quick trip to view the fall colors, a short drive from our home in MD and because, we were booked for midweek, extremely affordable including free off-street parking. The room on the second floor was small but very comfortable. The bath was stocked with L'Occotaine soaps and creams. The Inn is centrally located allowing us to walk to almost everything we wanted to see including the Bucks County Playhouse (which unfortunately was dark during the week), the railroad, and shops. The inn is relatively quiet despite its' location.

The gem of the stay was the attached restaurant, (Nickolos) where I had the four course dinner with wine flight while my spouse chose the same dinner with a single glass of wine. Tom, our wait person, was totally attentive; the wine steward even brought us additional wines to taste. The food was excellent: interesting, well prepared and delicious through every bite. The accompanying wines fully added to the meal.
We found it difficult to believe that the charge for the dinner with the additional wine flight was only $65 which included a choice of several items in each category such as mussels, beef, or fresh seafood. The dinner alone was worth every penny, the service friendly and attentive outdoors on the heated and covered terrace of the inn.
We will return to the Logan. It is a gem. Thanks Logan Inn and Nickolos for a refreshing visit.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the back for quiet stay. Floors are original and do creak.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hokie01Md
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldwick, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

My wife and I were at our wits end after a week of no power, heat, or running water in our home courtesy of Hurricane Sandy. Most hotels in and around NJ were booked. In a last ditch effort to get at least a night or two in a nice warm room with lights and a hot shower, I happened to call the Logan Inn.

The woman who answered the phone, Katy, put me at ease right from the start. She got me a room and offered me an amazing savings in light of our situation. A truly generous and neighborly offer from the wonder folks at Logan Inn. We ended up staying for two nights in one of their nicest rooms for practically nothing.

The dinner they served the first night we got there was spectacular. and again, what an incredible deal. We both had the four course fixed menu and agreed that it was one of the greatest meals of our lives.

I honestly can not thank the people at Logan Inn enough for there hospitality and in making my wife and I so welcome during this difficult time in our home state of NJ. We will never forget the entire staff at Logan Inn for helping us out in our time of need and we will most definitely be going back there when things get back to normal to enjoy their hospitality and superior service again. Thanks guys, from the bottom of our hearts.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lambertville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We had 8 rooms of guests stay at the Logan Inn for a weekend event and everyone raved about their rooms. Charming rooms with modern conveniences such as flat screen TVs, nice amenities and very comfortable. The Inn is right in New Hope so you can park your car and not have to drive at all but can still see everything in New Hope and Lambertville. The restaurants and excellent and the food is out of this world. The staff makes an amazing experience even better. This is the perfect place to stay when visiting the area!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jacqueline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warminster, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

)n Sept 22 we had a surprise 70th birthday for my wife at the Logan Inn. We had 26 guests in the Fireside room for dinner and then for breakfast the following day. From the first yell of "surprise" to the goodbye to our last guest, I cannot say enough good things about the Inn.
The food was very well prepared and the wait staff was excellent. If it seems that I am overenthusiastic it is because when you plan a party for several months and invite your closest friends and family you want everything to go perfectly and the Inn exceded my expectations. Some of our guests stayed overnight at the Inn and they all said the same thing - the rooms were small but clean and charming. We are already planning to have my wife's 100th surprise birthday there.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville Centre, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Logan Inn is a fantasticly old, creeky Inn located right in the middle of the strip of New Hope. The Inn is very clean and has an antique decor. Rooms are average sized, bathrooms could use a renovation, but are clean.

Their outdoor bar is a very good size and its right in the middle of the action. Their menu has a new look and name, "Nicolas". Food was very good there as well.

Parking located behind the Inn, and you can leave it there all day, even after you check out while you spend the day shopping. Would recommend to all.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I stayed at the Logan Inn for a 4 month period for temporary housing while working in New Hope and the stay was perfect. The staff was friendly and accommodating and the rooms were always clean and well kept. It is so nice to stay at a place in New Hope with a real bar and restaurant on site and the food and drinks are great. The location is also perfect because they are right on Main Street and close to everything. Make sure you spend an evening at the outside bar when the weather is nice - it's one of the best spots in town.

My company also held a few parties at the Logan Inn and everyone at the Logan Inn made sure all of our needs were addressed from the planning through the end of the night.

New Hope is a great place to visit and if you want a great place to spend a night you can't go wrong with the Logan Inn.

Room Tip: The larger rooms cost a little more but are worth it. If you stay on a weekend try to get a room in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jim b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Hope
0.4 mi away
The Lambertville House Hotel
The Lambertville House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lambertville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
1.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope
0.3 mi away
Lambertville Station Inn
Lambertville Station Inn
#1 of 2 in Lambertville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
9.3 mi away
The Temperance House Inn
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logan Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logan Inn

Property: Logan Inn
Address: 10 W Ferry St, New Hope, PA 18938-1312
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > New Hope
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in New Hope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Logan Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Logan Inn, located in beautiful New Hope was established as an inn in 1727 and is the oldest continuously run Inn in Bucks County and one of the five oldest in the United States. The cuisine includes a mixture of fresh seafood prepared with a Mediterranean flair and first-class prime meats cooked to perfection in an American steakhouse. Desserts are all homemade and finish off a lovely dining experience. We are also pleased to announce the development of our full service spa opening 2017 ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Logan Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Logan Hotel New Hope

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing