We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Getaway”
Review of Logan Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Logan Inn
Ranked #7 of 19 New Hope B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 May 2013

My husband and I spent a wonderful weekend in this charming Inn celebrating our 37th anniversary. We've stayed in New Hope many times but this was our first at the Inn. We stayed in room 15 and were very pleased by the comfortable bed and special ammenities.
The staff was very friendly and the central location was most convenient. Brunch was also
awesome. Great Experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marjorie1754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2013

I am a Lambertville, NJ resident. We take a lot of pride in recommending our restaurants to our friends and family. I however have to say that I had one of the best experiences on a Sunday afternoon at the Logan Inn in New Hope, PA. My girlfriend and I were on our way to see a show at the Bucks County Playhouse and we decided to have lunch at Nikola's (new restaurant at the Logan Inn). This place is very close to the play house and located right on river road. I ordered the Caribbean Salad and it was one of the best salads I have had in a very long time. Fresh Apricots coupled with an assortment of lettuce and fruit, accompanied with shrimp that was dusted with an unbelievably delicious rub. The open air restaurant allows you to people watch when you are not concentrating on the delicious food. If and when you decide to visit New Hope make sure to stop here and grab a bite to eat. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Wilson W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Celebrated our friends’ anniversary last Sunday at Logan Inn. Three couples stayed overnight, taking advantage of the Sunday Special Rate. Each couple received a $50 voucher for our dinner that night, included with our room rate. The Inn is so charming and comfortable with top-notch amenities like French-milled soap and gourmet coffee in the rooms. We ate all our meals at the Logan and Nikolas restaurant and spent a lot of time at the outside bar - in between shopping excursions on the North and South sides of town. It was like staying at a mini-resort! So much to do… So much fun… Can’t wait to do it again for OUR anniversary! Thank you Maggie, Sheri, and Hollene!

Room Tip: Room 8 has lots of floor space and windows. Bathroom is roomy with tub and shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Recently my husband and I spent a night at the Logan Inn in New Hope, PA. The front desk staff was welcoming and professional and started off a perfect evening for us. We checked into room 16 which was painted such a relaxing shade of blue and overlooked Main Street New Hope and the river in the distance. The room was clean and well appointed with a spacious on-suite bathroom that had all the amenities you could need.

Room Tip: Check out the rooms on the website to see what view you would like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GINAMK67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Wow, The Logan Inn is just wonderful. My husband and I stayed at the Logan for our anniversary and it was fantastic. The accommodations are absolutely charming and luxurious. We loved learning about the historical significance. Our celebration was topped off with an excellent meal at Nikolas Restaurant. We indulged and went with the Chef's Tasting menu and boy was it a treat. The Bronzini was our favorite, incredibly flavorful and the wine pairings were spectacular. The staff was incredibly attentive, the GM, Maggie went out of her way to accommodate us and ensure we had an extravagant celebration. We can't wait to return next year!

Room Tip: If you enjoy ghost stories, go with Room 6!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

My group of friends and I went to Nikolas Restaurant at the Logan Inn this past weekend and it was a great time. We had lunch on the outdoor patio. The air was a bit chilly but with the heaters on it was nice to finally sit outside and enjoy a great meal. We were a little unsure about sitting outside, but we were re-assured we would have a nice warm spot. We had great drinks, and everyone's lunch was piping hot and delicious. Our services was outstanding, very attentive. What a great time. We will surely be back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Felipe05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Tried the new restaurant at the Logan Inn, Nikolas. I was soooo glad I did. I've eaten at almost every place in New Hope and while I find them all good, I'm not inclined to rave about a place simply because it performs the way it should. However, when a restaurant outperform all the others, I feel they deserve a bit of a rave. Every aspect of the experience was well worth it. They provide parking, which is always an issue in New Hope, and several different dining options. I had made a reservation and found my table waiting for me when I arrived. We were seated on the outdoor terrace and had a wonderful view of the town going by. The wine list is the best I've ever seen by far. We ordered from the prix fixe offers and received delicious meals. We especially liked the crab cake in phyllo entree and the charred shrimp were nothing short of extraordinary! The service was a group effort and went like clockwork. Keep up the great work!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank daviddscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Hope
0.4 mi away
The Lambertville House Hotel
The Lambertville House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lambertville
248 reviews
4.3 mi away
Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
1.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lambertville Station Inn
Lambertville Station Inn
#1 of 2 in Lambertville
126 reviews
9.3 mi away
The Temperance House Inn
9.3 mi away
The Brick Hotel
The Brick Hotel
#3 of 3 in Newtown
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logan Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logan Inn

Address: 10 W Ferry St, New Hope, PA 18938-1312
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > New Hope
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in New Hope
Price Range: £112 - £251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Logan Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Logan Inn, located in beautiful New Hope was established as an inn in 1727 and is the oldest continuously run Inn in Bucks County and one of the five oldest in the United States. The cuisine includes a mixture of fresh seafood prepared with a Mediterranean flair and first-class prime meats cooked to perfection in an American steakhouse. Desserts are all homemade and finish off a lovely dining experience. We are also pleased to announce the development of our full service spa opening 2017 ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HRS, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Logan Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Logan Hotel New Hope

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing