We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely inn, great location”
Review of Logan Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Logan Inn
Ranked #7 of 19 New Hope B&B and Inns
Northwestern, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Lovely inn, great location”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Stayed at the Logan Inn for a work/play combo. Great location, right on the "main strip" of town. Close to all shopping and restaurants. Room 19 was huge and beautifully appointed. Had a colleague assigned to room 6, but she passed and bunked with another in our party instead of the resident ghost :)

We needed some impromptu work space on one of our days and the staff was incredibly accommodating. Had appetizers and drinks and enjoyed those immensely as well.

Our room rate was phenomenal. Probably a combo of corporate rate, weekday stay. I would definitely go back on my own dime.

Room Tip: Room 19 was a back, corner room. Side street view, very large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJMama02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    58
    24
    11
    9
See reviews for
21
115
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

The Logan Inn was a great place to spend an anniversary. When I booked I included a note that it was our wedding anniversary and they called to upgrade us to a better room. Nice touch. Room 19 was very luxurious and the hotel was well appointed. The attached restaurant had good food, but we went to the New Orleans place 4 doors down for dinner. It was a slow crowd for July, but the river (and cool breezes) are not far away. This place was definitely not ADA accessible, just FYI.

Room Tip: Each room has it's own charm, browse the photos on their website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We had an enjoyable 2 night stay at the Logan Inn. The location can't be beat, parking was free and convenient, and we were able to walk to everything. The staff was friendly and accommodating, and our room on the 3rd floor was clean and very nice. It was a little awkward having the TV situated at the side of the bed, but not really a big deal. There is no elevator, which we already knew from the website, so we were prepared for the 2 flights of stairs to our room. But if you have difficulty with stairs, definitely book a room on a lower floor. We loved the outdoor bar, and the food was excellent. This was an excellent choice for our getaway, and we will be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlwc5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Booked a Saturday night at the Logan with another couple. The rooms were fantastic. Very, very comfortable bed. Very, very quiet considering the location. .
Perfect location for walking the town.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stillwater, NJ
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Planned a last minute weekend away in New Hope. Having stayed there many times before we knew location was key for us. The convenience of being able to park and walk everywhere is a huge plus for us. Our stay at Logan Inn was a good one. Like we thought, the location was wonderful. A nice surprise was enjoying the live music and drinks at the Inn and the convenience of just walking upstairs to our room. We chose a slightly larger room on the third floor. The room itself was very clean and bed comfortable; providing all the basics without all the frills. The bathroom was dated as previously stated by another review but very clean. The staff was wonderful...everyone was friendly and very accommodating. If your looking for location and clean accommodations without all the B&B extras and high costs this is a good choice.

Room Tip: Some rooms are on the third floor...if stairs are a concern for you, you may opt for the second floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachlovur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

My wife had never been to New Hope before and when I found The Logan Inn online I decided to surprise her with an overnight stay and dinner at Nikolas. From the moment we arrived I knew I made the right decision. The room was cozy and clean, the staff was very friendly and our dinner at Nikolas was one of the best meals we have had.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield, NJ
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We stayed only one night at the Logan Inn. The room had a terrible stale smell to it. The upholstery on the chairs were threadbare. The coverlet was faded. The bed was terribly soft and hurt my back. The bathroom was outdated and dirty. The towels were nice and location can not be beat. I will choose somewhere else to stay next time.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Meghan991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Hope
0.4 mi away
The Lambertville House Hotel
The Lambertville House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lambertville
241 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lambertville Station Inn
Lambertville Station Inn
#1 of 2 in Lambertville
112 reviews
1.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
The Brick Hotel
The Brick Hotel
#3 of 3 in Newtown
102 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fox and Hound Bed and Breakfast of New Hope
2.9 mi away
The Inn at Bowman's Hill
The Inn at Bowman's Hill
#2 of 19 in New Hope
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logan Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logan Inn

Property: Logan Inn
Address: 10 W Ferry St, New Hope, PA 18938-1312
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > New Hope
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in New Hope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Logan Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Logan Inn, located in beautiful New Hope was established as an inn in 1727 and is the oldest continuously run Inn in Bucks County and one of the five oldest in the United States. The cuisine includes a mixture of fresh seafood prepared with a Mediterranean flair and first-class prime meats cooked to perfection in an American steakhouse. Desserts are all homemade and finish off a lovely dining experience. We are also pleased to announce the development of our full service spa opening 2017 ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Logan Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Logan Hotel New Hope

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing