We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Logan Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$103
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Main Street Inn(Doylestown)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
109
65
27
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
109
65
27
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor barcalamarihistoric buildingmy husband and ithird floorbucks county playhousefilet mignonpeople watchingperfect locationcrab cakesmain streetmiddle of townhard boiled eggswalked everywherenight staycontinental breakfastair conditioner
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed only for one night but are looking forward to heading back to New Hope and staying again at the Logan Inn.
The staff welcomed us with a smile and left no question unanswered.
The Inn has such a home feel that it was hard to leave in the morning.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Once again we find ourselves in New Hope at the Logan Inn. Still delightful, historic, clean, very friendly, perfect location, quiet, yet in the heart of it all! The outside bar is a fun place and only a set of stairs away from your room. Food is amazing, your know when someone prepares food and totally enjoys cooking, made with a passion!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of Main Street, each room has a window seat and you can watch teh world go by!!!!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Captamerica911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stayed here overnight with my husband. We arrived right at 3 and our room was ready for us. The room was small but cozy. It was also very clean which I appreciate. The bed was soft and the inn was quiet. We ate downstairs at Nikolas which we really enjoyed. Overall a great stay. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is the front desk hours. We wanted to ask them a question at 830 but it was closed for the night. Then when we went to check out at 10am there was no one there again so we had to leave the key on the desk. Being that they make a point of telling you they will charge you for losing the key they should have someone there to take it or at least a drop box. But other than that we had a nice stay and we would go back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Megos114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logan_Inn_Mngr, Front Office Manager at Logan Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Customer,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Logan Inn and for the many compliments you gave us. We want all of our guests to leave happy and we do take their feedback seriously.
As part of the check-in process, you should be informed that we are not a 24-hour Front Desk and that you may leave your key in the secured drop box located on the wall to the left (your left) of the Front Desk. If you weren't told this, I apologize. We try very hard to say the same exact thing to every single person at check-in. There is a lot of information to be recited, so maybe the drop box got left out. Perhaps we should put a small sign in the rooms. I will keep working on a better way to convey this information.
Again, I thank you for your review and apologize for the inconvenience. We do look forward to welcoming you back to the Logan Inn.

Sincerely,
Sharon Fast
Logan Inn
215-862-2300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We spent one night here . The check in was pleasant . On entering the room it was very small and smelled stale . I know the Inn is old but we weren't expecting it to be so shabby . The bed was high and it was small . If anyone was of a larger build I think there would have been a real problem . The bathroom was dated but clean and shower was fine . The position of the inn is very central . Reading some of the reviews I wondered if we were staying in the same place ! The rate for one night was 240 dollars , about £160 pounds . No breakfast included . We thought that was too much for what it was . If we'd seen the room and were able to book in somewhere else then we would have walked straight out . Very disappointed . We also found a visa receipt under the bed dated one month ago . There was only enough coffee for one cup each . The wifi was erratic . Reception computer wasn't functioning that night . There was an envelope with an invitation to leave a tip for the room attendants , we didn't . Some of the other guests forgot they weren't the only ones staying in the hotel from the noise they made in our corridor . Feel that the inn is trading on it's position . If you like old and run down and want to pay exorbitant prices , this is the place for you .

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Pixie056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed at the Logan Inn and ate at Nikolas for an overnight date without the kids.

The room was nice, very pretty. The bed was totally lumpy and uncomfortable though. Free Wifi is always helpful.

The food at the restaurant was great, we did the tasting menu with the wine pairing and it was delicious.

Great location downtown to walk to the eclectic shops and do some wandering.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaitp_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews