We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spooky Place. Great Food. Atmosphere is amazing.”
Review of Logan Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Logan Inn
Ranked #7 of 19 New Hope B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Husband and I stayed there last night. Food was great on the terrace, steak salad was awesome. Bartender was nice.
Spooky it is. Room 6. A must. Bed does move! We recorded the entire night, we shall see whats on it. No air. Musty a bit. BUT the experience being at the Logan Inn was so cool! Sleep Quality was low for us, bed was small and I was spooked. No one is there at night to help you if you need it. You pay first-if you are scared in the night and leave. They are cool with it. (wink)

Room Tip: Room 6! Spooky.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lovesfoodncraftbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

this hotel has perfect positioning if you're staying in new hope and want to be able to walk out the door and shop.

the restaurant on site is fabulous. the breakfast of eggs benedict with crab was amazing. we had dinner for four the night before and everyone loved their dishes.

the staff was extremely nice. i love the colonial decor and feel. everything was clean. the only negative was the noise level of other guests. i assume it's the nature of an older building because it wasn't like people were doing anything to create loud noise. i could easily hear the people above me and to the sides. it was quiet while sleeping at night, just not as much in the morning so it would be difficult to sleep late with hearing showers, laughing, toilets flushing, etc

i would definitely go back. and it was great to have convenient parking.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lolo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

The Logan Inn is a wonderful place in a great location. We walked everywhere and enjoyed all of the wonderful shops. The Inn has great food and everyone was very nice! We highly recommend the Logan Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The Logan Inn is very beautiful and the staff friendly and inviting. There are several rooms to choose from. We chose one of the smaller rooms for our stay thinking "a room is a room. and how much different could they be." Our room, though beautifully decorated and immaculate was very small. There really wasn't room for two people to stand next to each other. The bed took up pretty much the whole room. If we wanted to watch tv or have a drink we had to sit on the bed because there was no room for a chair. (There was one small wooden kitchen type chair, but it was squeezed in between the bathroom and closet with no room to really move it anywhere else) Be careful if you stay in colder weather when booking a room. Rooms on the third floor that face the back of the property also face the chimney exhaust from the fireplaces that burn in the tavern and restaurant. I am fortunate to never had to deal with allergies but even so the strong exhaust was making my eyes water until the restaurant closed and the fireplace was shut down. I did have a chance during my stay to peek into some of the other larger rooms and they were amazing. Taking into account the great staff, wonderful service, and cleanliness of the inn we will make the Logan Inn our place to stay in New Hope. We are looking forward to staying in one of their larger rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FXM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed only for one night but are looking forward to heading back to New Hope and staying again at the Logan Inn.
The staff welcomed us with a smile and left no question unanswered.
The Inn has such a home feel that it was hard to leave in the morning.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Once again we find ourselves in New Hope at the Logan Inn. Still delightful, historic, clean, very friendly, perfect location, quiet, yet in the heart of it all! The outside bar is a fun place and only a set of stairs away from your room. Food is amazing, your know when someone prepares food and totally enjoys cooking, made with a passion!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of Main Street, each room has a window seat and you can watch teh world g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Captamerica911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stayed here overnight with my husband. We arrived right at 3 and our room was ready for us. The room was small but cozy. It was also very clean which I appreciate. The bed was soft and the inn was quiet. We ate downstairs at Nikolas which we really enjoyed. Overall a great stay. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is the front desk hours. We wanted to ask them a question at 830 but it was closed for the night. Then when we went to check out at 10am there was no one there again so we had to leave the key on the desk. Being that they make a point of telling you they will charge you for losing the key they should have someone there to take it or at least a drop box. But other than that we had a nice stay and we would go back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Megos114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logan_Inn_Mngr, Front Office Manager at Logan Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Customer,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Logan Inn and for the many compliments you gave us. We want all of our guests to leave happy and we do take their feedback seriously.
As part of the check-in process, you should be informed that we are not a 24-hour Front Desk and that you may leave your key in the secured drop box located on the wall to the left (your left) of the Front Desk. If you weren't told this, I apologize. We try very hard to say the same exact thing to every single person at check-in. There is a lot of information to be recited, so maybe the drop box got left out. Perhaps we should put a small sign in the rooms. I will keep working on a better way to convey this information.
Again, I thank you for your review and apologize for the inconvenience. We do look forward to welcoming you back to the Logan Inn.

Sincerely,
Sharon Fast
Logan Inn
215-862-2300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Hope
4.3 mi away
Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
0.4 mi away
The Lambertville House Hotel
The Lambertville House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lambertville
251 reviews
1.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lambertville Station Inn
Lambertville Station Inn
#1 of 2 in Lambertville
129 reviews
11.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Doylestown
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logan Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logan Inn

Address: 10 W Ferry St, New Hope, PA 18938-1312
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > New Hope
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in New Hope
Price Range: £111 - £321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Logan Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Logan Inn, located in beautiful New Hope was established as an inn in 1727 and is the oldest continuously run Inn in Bucks County and one of the five oldest in the United States. The cuisine includes a mixture of fresh seafood prepared with a Mediterranean flair and first-class prime meats cooked to perfection in an American steakhouse. Desserts are all homemade and finish off a lovely dining experience. We are also pleased to announce the development of our full service spa opening 2017 ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HRS, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Logan Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Logan Hotel New Hope

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing