We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodation!”
Review of Logan Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Logan Inn
Ranked #7 of 19 New Hope B&B and Inns
Manila
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great accommodation!”
Reviewed 30 June 2009

We traveled to New Hope in late March and were lucky to have been billeted at the Logan Inn. Our room at the third floor had premium hardwood furniture ,windows very prettily draped. Our large, very high but comfortable bed that was always kept fresh and clean and turned down daily. The bathroom had very elegant gold-coated fixtures, reminding us of romantic get-aways many years back. Not large, but always kept clean and supplied with spotless towels! As soon as we got home we told our friends about our experience at the Logan Inn.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank domore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    60
    24
    11
    9
See reviews for
21
116
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, PA
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2009

Just returned from a business trip in New Hope. My colleague and I decided to stay at the Logan Inn. It is located in the heart of town, had great corporate rates, high speed internet and a restaurant and bar on site. So glad we chose to stay there! The rooms were very clean and cozy, the staff were friendly, and we discovered what a great restuarant there was downstairs! We ate all of our meals at the Logan Inn and every dish was excellent. Pair the incredible food with great cocktails, excellent draft beer, and an amazing wine selection and you've got a winner. Really enjoyed the outdoor bar and patio. Will definitely stay there again and recommend it to all my friends and colleagues.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank penguins71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new yrok
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2009

We had a wonderful time at Logan Inn. The food was awesome and the hotel staff was really friendly. This is a great place for a weekend getaway.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bodette18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippines
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2009

My wife and I traveled to Pennsylvania to attend the wedding of her best friend. The trip also coincided with my birthday.

Our stay at Logan made these milestones much more memorable.

Good food (try the Greek fish dish!), intimate feel, great location with access to local New Hope life...

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OlaPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2009

You'll be hard pressed to find another inn like this. Service, food and people are second to none. After hundreds of inns, This is by far the best.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lvetravelinPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2009

Wife and I were in town for a wedding across the river in Lambertville, NJ but stayed and ate at the Logan. The rooms are unique and charming, staff is very helpful, and the food is simply excellent. We especially enjoyed the brunch menu. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobyTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, VA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2009

I completely enjoyed my recent stay at the Logan Inn. It belongs to this community, which as the potential visitor must know, is a charming, historic town right on the Delaware River. The Inn seems to fully embody the spirit of this town, as one of it's longest-existing establishments. The inn is very well-kept, up to date, and comfortable, without losing any of the historic appeal. The food is incredibly good--best brunch I've had in recent memory (highly recommend the eggs and crab cake); black sea bass was equally memorable. The outdoor dining area has to be one of the highlights of any dining area in or around New Hope. It is well-laid out and equipped to keep the guests comfortable in warm and cool weather. The outdoor dining alone was clearly a huge draw downtown on Sunday morning.

Would absolutely recommend staying here to anyone visiting New Hope. It completes the New Hope area experience.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cbh6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Hope
0.4 mi away
The Lambertville House Hotel
The Lambertville House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lambertville
242 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lambertville Station Inn
Lambertville Station Inn
#1 of 2 in Lambertville
114 reviews
1.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
The Brick Hotel
The Brick Hotel
#3 of 3 in Newtown
102 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fox and Hound Bed and Breakfast of New Hope
0.0 mi away
Mansion Inn
Mansion Inn
#18 of 19 in New Hope
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logan Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logan Inn

Property: Logan Inn
Address: 10 W Ferry St, New Hope, PA 18938-1312
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > New Hope
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in New Hope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Logan Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Logan Inn, located in beautiful New Hope was established as an inn in 1727 and is the oldest continuously run Inn in Bucks County and one of the five oldest in the United States. The cuisine includes a mixture of fresh seafood prepared with a Mediterranean flair and first-class prime meats cooked to perfection in an American steakhouse. Desserts are all homemade and finish off a lovely dining experience. We are also pleased to announce the development of our full service spa opening 2017 ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Logan Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Logan Hotel New Hope

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing