We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“JC, the Innkeeper was great! Looking forward to having our wedding there!”
Review of HollyHedge Estate

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Hope
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
HollyHedge Estate
Ranked #15 of 19 New Hope B&B and Inns
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“JC, the Innkeeper was great! Looking forward to having our wedding there!”
Reviewed 13 June 2011

JC, the innkeeper was fantastic, and the break was incredible! I am very much looking forward to having my Nov. 2011 wedding there this year! The rooms are great and everyone was so accommodating!

Room Tip: Room 11 is the best, we stayed in rooms 9&10
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adiandrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    9
    3
    5
    3
See reviews for
18
7
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middleburg, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2011

I had the most unpleasant experience the first night that I stayed at Hollyhedge Estates. Dirty towels had been left in the bathroom from the person before me, the bathroom wasn't clean, the water was rusty and the shower head wasn't presentable, and there was fungus on the caulking. The entire room needed to be completely scrubbed. I was moved to a better room the next day. It was much better but attention to detail was lacking. There was chipped paint and peeling wallpaper. The food was very good. The setting is beautiful,but I would not stay there again

Room Tip: check the room completly before you accept
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mcreynolds7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2011

The staff was super friendly and helpful! The French toast for breakfast was delicious. When we learned we had the entire house to ourselves we were concerned but learned this type of B&B is more of a weekend wedding place. It felt like an escape since there were no other guest at the Inn. We had a fireplace in our room, the room was clean and big, the bed could use a feather top - the mattress was a bit hard- water pressure in shower weak but I didn't care. The property is beautiful the goats are fun to feed. Would recommend to anyone that can travel on weekdays and enjoy a peaceful stay. We plan to go back with other couples next time. The location was great we went into town everyday it took 5-8 mins, New hope has lots of great restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EscaperNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2011

The innkeeper and staff are very nice and helpful.

We had a four poster bed that had a hard mattress. I like hard mattresses but other might not. The room and bathroom were very clean.

Many of the room were unoccupied and the door were left open and so you could enter the rooms and look around. Some of the rooms had working fireplaces that burned wood. And, some had flat screen TV's. All of the rooms were very clean and tidy. And, nicely decorated in an eclectic combination of furniture.

The breakfast that came with the room was surprisingly good. You get a choice of breakfast dishes.

The grounds are really beautiful.

My only real complaint is the shower, The stream of water is very weak.

Overall, it was a nice place to stay. They have three public rooms where you can just sit on couches and read. One of these rooms has a fireplace and you can start a fire. We did that.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cm7872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Hope
3.0 mi away
The Lambertville House Hotel
The Lambertville House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lambertville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
4.0 mi away
Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
2.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Lambertville Station Inn
Lambertville Station Inn
#1 of 2 in Lambertville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Inn at Bowman's Hill
The Inn at Bowman's Hill
#2 of 19 in New Hope
5.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
2.5 mi away
Fox and Hound Bed and Breakfast of New Hope
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HollyHedge Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HollyHedge Estate

Property: HollyHedge Estate
Address: 6987 Upper York Rd, New Hope, PA 18938-9511
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > New Hope
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in New Hope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at HollyHedge Estate offers 15 luxury rooms located in a restored 18th Century farm. The stone buildings have been updated to match rustic charm, with modern comfort. Guests are welcome to enjoy 20+ acres of gardens, waterscapes, and native forests. HollyHedge has also been a leader in sustainable development by growing produce on property, using solar energy, and reducing waste through recycling, composting, and repurposing efforts. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing