We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Absolutely beautiful! Wonderful staff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olivia's Bridge Street Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Hope
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Olivia's Bridge Street Inn
Ranked #4 of 19 New Hope B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Clinton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Absolutely beautiful! Wonderful staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

Just got back from a wonderful night at the Stephan House Inn. The accomodations were fabulous (probably the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in!) and they also have a beautiful rooftop patio. The location couldn't be better since it is in the heart of New Hope and everything is in walking distance. Also enjoyed a delicious breakfast with homemade breads and pies. We are looking forward to going back again soon!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drmaryjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    40
    8
    7
    1
See reviews for
22
161
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2011

Our family stayed for two nights, to celebrate our daughter's 8th birthday. The inn is beautifully decorated, quiet and has incredible service. Every staff member is accommodating, friendly, personable, helpful and kind. They had secretly purchased birthday balloons for our daughter and had them waiting in the room to surprise her, which made her feel so special! Carol went out of her way to get our room ready early, as we had arrived before check-in. Cathy let us switch rooms (to The King) without hesitation when we needed a larger bed. It was spacious (accommodated the three of us comfortably), beautifully decorated, and nice and cool. The continental breakfast was above average, as it included fresh fruit, yogurt, homemade baked goods (delicous) and the food was plentiful. When we asked about checkout time on the last day, Celeste and staff not only let us leave our luggage in the room when we went rafting (since the room was not booked that night), but they encouraged us to shower before getting in the car for the journey home (3pm)! We felt that this generous and gracious gesture went above and beyond! The inn is centrally located and walking distance to all the shops and restaurants. The staff made great recommendations for food and activities. We will definitely go back, as it was a terrific experience.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank howelse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringoes, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2011

We just spent a week at Stephan House for my son's wedding weekend, enoying the inn's many outstanding amenities and ideal location. It is a rare find in New Hope for its top quality rooms (each beautifully appointed with its own modern bathroom), set in a true local 19th century gem of a building. The reception/gathering room is open, sunny and perfect for family and friends to enjoy. One of its best features is the rooftop deck for watching the town's activities, the evening stars or New Hope's famed Friday night fireworks over the Delaware River. Parking is convenient to the inn for easy access, but once there, you can walk to all the stores and restaurants in town. A short walk across the Delaware River bridge takes you to even more choices in Lambertville. Our stay couldn't have been better. Glen, Celeste and Carol coordinated the details of our wedding weekend events (a wine and dessert Friday night reception and Sunday brunch in the courtyard), making sure we were worry-free hosts. Stephan House truly is New Hope's best place for gathering, celebrating, relaxing or exploring this beautiful area!

Room Tip: Stephan Room has a private balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank withmetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2011

What a wonderful experience we had at Stephan House! We were so comfortable and relaxed for our two night stay. Glen is a gracious host and we met such friendly people also staying at the inn. No need to look anywhere else to stay in New Hope - this is the place!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ltodd21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2011

From the moment we literally pulled into the parking lot, we felt very welcomed. Glenn, the inn keeper, greeted us outside. We stayed here with friends we met 21 years ago on our honeymoon. Glenn was very gracious and spent time talking with us about the history of the inn. Location was perfect. Everything was in walking distance; shops, restaurants, historical sites, etc. Rooms were very clean and beds were very comfortable. We will definitely stay here again during our next visit to New Hope!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank motboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warminster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2011

I was married this past weekend. It is my second marriage and I have to say I planned it perfectly. I booked the Stephan House for the weekend for our combined family to stay. I was just perfect. It is by far the most beautiful Bed and Breakfast I have ever stayed at. No matter what room you slept in, each room was beautifully appointed and each had its own bathroom. It is in the perfect location in the heart of New Hope and within walking distance to everything. I loved this house and we had the whole home to ourselves. The owner, Glen was completely gracious and accommodating and we really felt like the house was our own for the weekend. He is so down to earth and for us there is nothing more important. What a wonderful place and I would highly recommend it to anyone for any occasion. To top it off, the house has a rooftop porch where you can have a party and look out over the town. Thank you Glen for a most memorable weekend. See you next April.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lbianco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hope, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2011

The Stephan House was a real treat to get away from a busy schedule. Once the car was parked there was no need to take it out again until we left. We were able to walk comfortably to all restaurants and shops in town. The bedroom was spacious and the bathroom even bigger. We choose the room with the jacuzzi and fireplace which helped to unwind. Glenn arranged for messages for two in thehouse which just added to an already perfect long weekend. Friday night BBQ with entertainment was a real treat. We would definitly recommend this hidden treasure.

Room Tip: Jacuzzi and fireplace was a treat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GreatWeekendTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Hope
0.4 mi away
The Lambertville House Hotel
The Lambertville House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lambertville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
4.3 mi away
Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
1.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lambertville Station Inn
Lambertville Station Inn
#1 of 2 in Lambertville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Logan Inn
Logan Inn
#7 of 19 in New Hope
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Inn at Bowman's Hill
The Inn at Bowman's Hill
#2 of 19 in New Hope
5.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olivia's Bridge Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olivia's Bridge Street Inn

Property: Olivia's Bridge Street Inn
Address: 28 W Bridge St, New Hope, PA 18938-1303
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > New Hope
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in New Hope
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1817, Olivia's Bridge Street Inn is nestled alongside the canal in historic New Hope, Bucks County Pennsylvania. Less than a block from the intersection of Main and Bridge Streets, we invite you to park your car and your cares for the duration of your stay. Reflect in the serenity of the Delaware River, a walk on the historic canal towpath, or a ride on the New Hope Railroad. Enjoy antique shopping, art galleries, restaurants, breweries, and live music. Take advantage of Bucks County Playhouse, 5-Star fine dining, Bucks County hiking, biking, tubing on the Delaware, canoeing, Bucks County balloon rides, local Bucks County and Hunterdon County parks, specialty shopping in New Hope, and cultural institutions such as the Mitchner Museum. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing