We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular! Can't wait to come back!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Hope
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Olivia's Bridge Street Inn
Ranked #4 of 19 New Hope B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 November 2012

I love the Stephan House. It is quaint with very well appointed rooms, the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in, and right in the heart of New Hope. The location couldn't be better - you can enjoy a scenic walk anywhere in New Hope or Lambertville within a few minutes. The rooms are beautifully decorated and the beds/bedding are very cozy and comfortable. Nice sized bathrooms with big fluffy towels and aromatic bath products. The parlor is very comfortable for late night reading or watching a little tv before bed and there is a late night snack out for those who wish to indulge. In the morning you are greeted with a scrumptious breakfast of homemade breads, muffins and pies along with yogurt, fruit and cereal - simply delicious! This was a great time of year to visit the Stephan House as the inn and the town are decorated for the holidays. It was a great way to do a little shopping and start getting into the spirit of the upcoming holidays. A truly spectacular stay! Wish I could do it more often!!!

Room Tip: Stephan Room and King Room are my favorites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drmaryjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2012

The bed and breakfast is cozy and exquisite and the staff is absolutely superb! Mike the Manager is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are beautifully decorated and very clean. We stayed in the Lambert room and the jacuzzi and fire place were to die for! At the Stephan House Inn it feels like you're staying in your dream house. You can walk to restaurants and shops so the location is very convenient. The breakfast was also delicious!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lily112012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We stayed in the Stephan room for our anniversary weekend, and our whole experience was really great. From the moment we walked in, we got a tour, including history of the property. The common area rooms are comfortable and inviting - it was like staying at your cool, antique-loving grandma's house. Especially since there were always homemade cookies out waiting for you to just take one! The Stephan room, while a bit more expensive, was totally worth it. It has its own balcony overlooking Bridge Street - fun to have a cocktail out there and just watch all the action. Bed was comfy, everything was clean and neat, and the continental breakfast was perfect! Homemade banana bread, fresh bagels, fruit, etc. My husband also loved that they had a Keurig for guest use, and it was a nice touch that they have a fridge in the dining room filled with water bottles for the taking. Oh, and the location was great, too. Right off the main drag, so you can walk to restaurants and bars (or Lambertville, if you want!). I would definitely recommend this place, and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jerseyqt13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Did an overnight stay at Stephan House and stayed in th Maris Room Suite. The smaller bedroom did not have enough cool air circulating throughout it and the bed was so hard. You also have to walk up flights of steps to get to it. Yes, the staff is friendly and the Stephan House is very clean. But, just remember it is a B & B with limited room, a small breakfast that is adequate and people who you need to be polite to. The area does not have much around other than the Broadway Playhouse which I highly recommend. best to stay near Peddler's Village which is about five to 10 minutes away.

Room Tip: Go to the Broadway Playhouse and Peddler's Village.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank realtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

My girlfriend and I spent the weekend at the Stephan House and we had the best time. The room was perfect!! We couldnt ask for better. The bed was awesome! The staff was so nice. Michael is so nice and helpful. The location was unbelievable!! Walking distance to everything.. He made some suggestions on where to eat dinner and wow! he was right on! We cant wait to go back, and i m sure it will be soon...

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Salvatore G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We were only able to spend one night in New Hope - so glad we chose the Stephan House Inn. We stayed in the Stephan Room on the second floor with our own private balcony. Accommodations were perfect - immaculately clean, beautifully decorated, easy walking distance to restaurants and shops. Friendly and helpful staff made for an even more enjoyable stay. Lots of extra touches - free parking, coffee and bottled water always available, yummy self-serve breakfast. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dbtaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We had great stay for two nights, we stayed On top floor which was a 2 room suite, staff was very accommodating, they let us use washer & dryer, and gave us plenty of ice for drinks with friends on the adorable rooftop deck. Location right on main street with parking lot, no need to even move car everything was close by. Continental breakfast included & the first floor included a dining room & living room with fireplace and a fridge with complimentary bottles water stocked throughout day. Great stay, they thought of everything will definitely stay again !

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank enigma00225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Hope
0.3 mi away
Lambertville Station Inn
Lambertville Station Inn
#1 of 2 in Lambertville
123 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lambertville House Hotel
The Lambertville House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lambertville
247 reviews
4.3 mi away
Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope
0.1 mi away
Logan Inn
Logan Inn
#7 of 19 in New Hope
205 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fox and Hound Bed and Breakfast of New Hope
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olivia's Bridge Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olivia's Bridge Street Inn

Address: 28 W Bridge St, New Hope, PA 18938-1303
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > New Hope
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in New Hope
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1817, Olivia's Bridge Street Inn is nestled alongside the canal in historic New Hope, Bucks County Pennsylvania. Less than a block from the intersection of Main and Bridge Streets, we invite you to park your car and your cares for the duration of your stay. Reflect in the serenity of the Delaware River, a walk on the historic canal towpath, or a ride on the New Hope Railroad. Enjoy antique shopping, art galleries, restaurants, breweries, and live music. Take advantage of Bucks County Playhouse, 5-Star fine dining, Bucks County hiking, biking, tubing on the Delaware, canoeing, Bucks County balloon rides, local Bucks County and Hunterdon County parks, specialty shopping in New Hope, and cultural institutions such as the Mitchner Museum. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing