We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MAGNIFICENT”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Hope
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Olivia's Bridge Street Inn
Ranked #4 of 19 New Hope B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The best inn I have ever stayed in! A MUST STAY IF VISITING NEW HOPE, PA! The place is absolutely gorgeous! What makes it so unique and such an experience is how personable and social the staff is! The breakfast was delicious and the choices were fresh and original, unlike everywhere else! The King room was relaxing and romantic. The the entire establishment is so vintage, cozy, and comfortable. Beautifully put together and very clean! Lots of interesting things to look at as well as the staff being so knowledgable about the inn's history. I enjoyed it so much that I would love to make Olivia's Bridge Street Inn a home away from home! Definitely will visit once or twice a month! My boyfriend and I are would love to visit again immediately! On a scale of 1-10 I give it an 11!! Lots of love xo

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lilxnieves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

We had such a lovely Valentines Day stay at the Inn. Staff are extremely helpful, rooms are gorgeous and quite comfortable. Best Bed and Breakfast, hands down, in the New hope/Lambertville area....and we have tried them all! Thank you for making our experience a memorable one-we will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

My husband and I have been visiting New Hope for the past 20 years and only started staying overnight in the past few years. We have stayed in several different rooms in the Stephen House and have found each room more beautiful than the next. We love walking around town for the afternoon then heading back "home" for some iced tea and relaxation before going out for the night. We have looked at many other inns in the area but none offer the central location and accommodations that the Stephen House has. We once had a tiny issue with our room and Michael could not have been more helpful in making sure we were taken care of. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ejinks1034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our first time this weekend and it was wonderful. It was clean, secure and welcoming. Each guest creates their own pin number to get into the building after-hours. The fireplaces and living area added a nice warm touch with antique decor - complimentary cocktails as well! The night staff (Mike) was very thorough in showing us around, and made us feel right at home. It has an adorable charm, but doesn't feel run down or 'old'. We stayed in the Lambert Room and the bed was super comfortable and it had a nice leather love seat next to a fireplace. Jacuzzi tub was an awesome bonus and the bathroom was huge. Loved that they provided homemade rose pedal soap for the shower made by a local friend. Breakfast was continental with homemade quiche and fresh baked breads. Delish! Would definitely come back here!

Room Tip: Lambert Room - very romantic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christa1921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

My husband and I booked 5 rooms for ourselves and friends for my 40th birthday. What a beautiful place! It was in December so it was decorated so nicely for the holidays and it felt so festive and cozy. Michael (the manager) was so nice and very helpful! Lobby is nice and bright with all the windows so the sun shines right in. Rooms were all different and each adorable in their own way! Loved the front room with the balcony...... It was nice to drink our coffee in the morning out there and people watch.
Breakfast was delish and homemade! Yum!!
All my friends complimented me on the place we chose and said how much they enjoyed their stay.
We plan to go back for sure!
Marsha brown restaurant was where we had dinner that was excellent as well!
Thanks! Tara T
One suggestion, need a few new chairs in the living room downstairs some were obviously old and loosing their cushions on the seat.

Room Tip: Any room on second floor was great!! Some a little smaller than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We just wrapped up another great stay at The Stephan House. It remains inviting, clean and safe. The bed was super comfortable, the view of Bridge Street is worth the price of admission! It was wonderful to come in at night and have pastries and hot cider waiting for us. Nice touch!

Room Tip: The Stephan Room has the long balcony on Bridge Street. It can get noisy at times, but that's a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uncadootravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed here twice. The first time in the "Stephan" room. This room has the large front balcony. It's perfect for people watching and just relaxing. It's one of the larger rooms and has a comfy king size bed. The second time we stayed in the "Williams" room. It was smaller but cozy and the bed was more comfortable than the other room. It had a smaller balcony and would have loved to sit out there and people watch at the restaurant below but it was raining during our stay so the outside was closed. I would definitely stay here again. Although a little more pricey than other B&Bs, the staff is friendly and the rooms are cozy and clean.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen91610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Hope
0.4 mi away
The Lambertville House Hotel
The Lambertville House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lambertville
257 reviews
4.3 mi away
Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
1.7 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites New Hope-Lambertville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lambertville Station Inn
Lambertville Station Inn
#1 of 2 in Lambertville
135 reviews
16.4 mi away
Inn of the Dove - Bensalem
0 mi away
Porches on the Towpath
Porches on the Towpath
#3 of 19 in New Hope
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olivia's Bridge Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olivia's Bridge Street Inn

Address: 28 W Bridge St, New Hope, PA 18938-1303
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > New Hope
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in New Hope
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1817, Olivia's Bridge Street Inn is nestled alongside the canal in historic New Hope, Bucks County Pennsylvania. Less than a block from the intersection of Main and Bridge Streets, we invite you to park your car and your cares for the duration of your stay. Reflect in the serenity of the Delaware River, a walk on the historic canal towpath, or a ride on the New Hope Railroad. Enjoy antique shopping, art galleries, restaurants, breweries, and live music. Take advantage of Bucks County Playhouse, 5-Star fine dining, Bucks County hiking, biking, tubing on the Delaware, canoeing, Bucks County balloon rides, local Bucks County and Hunterdon County parks, specialty shopping in New Hope, and cultural institutions such as the Mitchner Museum. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing