We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night away without the kids”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Hope
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Olivia's Bridge Street Inn
Ranked #4 of 19 New Hope B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at the Bridge Street Inn for a Saturday night stay in April. Our room was beautiful and comfortable . We had our own private bath with a hot tub which was very relaxing to come back to after a walk around town for dinner and shopping. The room was uniquely decorated and had fresh flowers in each room. The owners and staff were very friendly and were helpful with getting us dinner reservations. Morning breakfast was perfect..baked goods, quiches, bagels, fruit. We would definitely recommend this inn to our friends.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank afiorept
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

Beautiful Inn.Location, Location, Location. Enjoy the walk on the canal or a train ride and all the shops and restaurants.Great Weekend and in the center of it all. The Inn was beautiful and kept very clean. Don't worry about parking, you will have a space waiting for you.Little extras were included such as shampoo, and conditioner. They even had a blow dryer! Enjoy a cocktail in the Living Room or Roof Top Deck. Staff are very friendly and always ready to help.We had a great time and looking forward to next trip.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zwiren c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I was here twice in the last two months, the first time was my 22nd anniversary in April, love it !!!!! the second time was the beginning of May I came with my sister and we had a wonderful time. Mike the manager is an extremely nice guy. The inn is beautiful and very clean,I got the feeling he put a lot of love into decorating this bed-and-breakfast and it shows. Mike made us feel at home, thank you for that. By the way love the comfortable feeling of the living room. I'm coming back again in June this time with my cousin. Thanks again Mike see you soon.

Room Tip: Every room will be a great experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb247Jes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Last weekend I met up with some good friends at Olivia Bridge Street Inn. During my stay I felt as if I was at home. The staff very accommodating and everything is so clean. The Breakfast was continental with homemade quiche and fresh baked breads. At night the staff offered complimentary cocktails as well. The location speaks for itself as you have a lot of places to go. I would highly recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lenore F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I've been to the Inn a couple of times. I absolutely love this place, Mike the caretaker is very friendly and will answer any questions you might have, such as places to see,restaurants, or anything else you are looking to do in this very cool little town. If anyone is to visit New Hope it's a must to stay at this Inn the rooms are very unique. I voted 1 star for fitness and pool there is no pool or fitness center so that's a mistake.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

stay just 1 nite on a sunday, right before prime season. perfect timing. we felt so at home, loved the deck and layout. breakfast was great, and Michael was a perfect host. location could not have been better. will return. Thanks Michael

Room Tip: 3rd floor was very private, we had 2 rooms, good lighting, and quirky, there are plans to remodel it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 401smitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The location of Olivia's Bridge Street Inn is outstanding...the best part of Olivia's actually. It's in the middle of it all and very near the bridge that connects New Hope to Lambertsville. Both areas are very charming.

The B & B needs some updating. The ground floor is weirdly decorated, kind of creepy with weird antiques and weird walls. The rooms upstairs are perfectly fine, pretty actually. The walls are VERY thin and we heard EVERYTHING our neighbor's were saying and doing. It was very annoying for 200 hundred dollars a night.

Michael is the Manager and he is very warm and welcoming and helpful. He keeps a stocked open bar there for those who would like an afternoon or evening drink, but the breakfast is pretty drab. We have done a lot of B & B'ing and this breakfast wasn't up to snuff at all. Nothing hot, just some store bought bagels and muffins, some cake and cereal. It just didn't look very appetizing...and it wasn't.

I wouldn't go back to Olivia's since there seem to be so many other places to stay in New Hope, but it wasn't absolutely terrible...they need to do some tweaking though.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buddha66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Hope
0.3 mi away
Lambertville Station Inn
Lambertville Station Inn
#1 of 2 in Lambertville
123 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lambertville House Hotel
The Lambertville House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lambertville
247 reviews
4.3 mi away
Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope
0.1 mi away
Logan Inn
Logan Inn
#7 of 19 in New Hope
205 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fox and Hound Bed and Breakfast of New Hope
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olivia's Bridge Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olivia's Bridge Street Inn

Address: 28 W Bridge St, New Hope, PA 18938-1303
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > New Hope
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in New Hope
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1817, Olivia's Bridge Street Inn is nestled alongside the canal in historic New Hope, Bucks County Pennsylvania. Less than a block from the intersection of Main and Bridge Streets, we invite you to park your car and your cares for the duration of your stay. Reflect in the serenity of the Delaware River, a walk on the historic canal towpath, or a ride on the New Hope Railroad. Enjoy antique shopping, art galleries, restaurants, breweries, and live music. Take advantage of Bucks County Playhouse, 5-Star fine dining, Bucks County hiking, biking, tubing on the Delaware, canoeing, Bucks County balloon rides, local Bucks County and Hunterdon County parks, specialty shopping in New Hope, and cultural institutions such as the Mitchner Museum. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing