We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best winery in PA”
Review of New Hope Winery

New Hope Winery
Ranked #8 of 29 things to do in New Hope
Attraction details
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Best winery in PA”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This is the best winery in Pennsylvania. Yep, I said it. And I've been to a LOT of wineries In PA. They have events and concerts all summer long. Their wine is actually GOOD (I'm a big fan of the Chancellor). The staff is friendly and knows their product and wine in general. The winery is well cared-for and we never have to wait long for a tasting. Love it here and we repeatedly go back for tastings and to stock up on wine to bring home.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank MayHee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    37
    28
    6
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place.”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We visited this winery as it seemed the most highly recommended on Trip Advisor. Rustic feel with lots of items for purchase. We splurged for the wine tasting and were not disappointed. Christopher was an outright friendly and knowledgeable person who gave us a great tasting experience. The wine was quite good and we walked away with 4 bottles. Worth a stop in if you are a wine lover.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsten W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEW HOPE
Level Contributor
393 reviews
126 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Rustic Old Farmhouse, Neat Local Wine”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

This winery produces some very good local wines, priced a little high, but this is a tourist stop. Have entertainment at a reasonable cost almost every night, with some performers more famous than others. Nothing fancy, but a good diversion from downtown New Hope.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank EDWARD E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for a large group!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I recently had a group of about 40 people come for a tasting on a wine tasting tour through Bucks County, and our experience at New Hope Winery was overwhelmingly positive. We were greeted warmly and given a beautiful tasting room to ourselves with cheese and fruit platters for people to eat while tasting their wines. Mike, who helped coordinate our visit, made the whole experience very easy for me - all we really needed to do was show up and enjoy ourselves! I would absolutely recommend this winery to anyone with a large group - you will be very well accommodated and satisfied!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Missus_Gill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newfoundland, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“So-so”
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

$10 for five tiny wine samples. The wine was just ok. From reading other reviews, it seems that 2 months ago they charged $5, which for me is much more reasonable.

Helpful?
1 Thank MrsAmazing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed New Hope Winery also viewed

 
New Hope, Bucks County
 

Been to New Hope Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing