We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Raven Art Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$103
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Element.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Main Street Inn(Doylestown)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
7
8
5
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
8
5
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2013

I was only one night, thank God. They charge 160 dollars for a night and not only not give breakfast or even a cup of coffee in the morning. Does not have a front desk to to solve passenger's problem. At 9:30 am they hit in your door to clean the room. More serious was that the next day I had to go to a pharmacy to buy drug stings, because they have bugs that bite in the room, to claim them this situation, answered me the owner that every month come the pest company, lie, lie and lie. FOR HIS SAKE DO NOT GO

Room Tip: It is a gay hotel
Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
7  Thank Carlos12157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013 via mobile

Four if us traveled to New Hope for a theater trip to the Bucks County Playhouse. This place was a one stop shop for all things gay: it has a restaurant (not many vegetarian options though), very nice accommodation, a hopping club (can get noisy at night if you stay here) and is located a short drive to the rest of New Hope and the theater. It's not luxury but for gay folks who want a gay experience and get some local flavor, this is a great spot.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NYCleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We had a nice night there to celebrate our anniversary. Original room was out of order so they upgraded us to the nicest suite at no extra charge!. New Hope is definitely worth a visit and the Raven is a fun spot to stay, eat and party. Have fun!

Room Tip: nice sutie - room 11
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cajuche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

This establishment is more geared to their nightclub ( bar) than to the rooms they rent out. My friends and I had two rooms. There was a major problem with the heat being regulated in one of the rooms. Staff could not be located when needed. The rooms were clean. We chose The Raven because most other establishments were filled. Find a place in New Hope.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LewisGoldstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We enjoyed our two nights at The Raven. It is definitely much more fun poolside on the weekends. We liked our room because it was close enough to everything, but far enough away from the club that we weren't kept awake when it was time to call it a night.

The pool scene is great when the weather is nice, and the bar has a different theme each night which makes it fun to stay close. One mile walk to the tow path/river was worth it, but its also a two minute drive.

The staff were very fun and accomodating. Great stay, hope to be back soon.
Enjoy!

Room Tip: room 9 or 10 are close, but still afford some quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BryanDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews