We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best of new hope”

Blue Moose Restaurant & Cafe
Ranked #1 of 90 Restaurants in New Hope
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Romantic, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are an intimate BYOB in the heart of New Hope, Pa. We offer locally sourced and creative New American cuisine!
Carversville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“best of new hope”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

I could just echo all of the positive reviews previous. Just go and see for yourself. Varied menu with both dinner and sandwich choices. Can't wait to try everything.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Newman110bb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    424
    109
    10
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
89 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good Stuff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

My sister, sister-in-law, cousin and I stopped in for lunch at Cafe Blue Moose on a recent girls trip to New Hope. We've all been to New Hope a bunch of times and have tried several of the restaurants in the area, but we wanted to try something new and we ended up at Blue Moose after checking out the menu. We really enjoyed our lunch. The decor is fun and funky. The service was good and the food was really tasty. We all just about cleaned our plates. I would visit again and I think the rest of the ladies would agree.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lambertville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best brunch ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

I travel with a large group of locals from New Hope. Found this place & everyone loves it. Seriously-someone at a table of 10 usually finds something wrong. Not at this place ! Everything is always perfect. I have invited over 40 people here for a brunch & everyone loves it. I usually send a FB invite once a month for ten people & everyone shows !

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Piper08530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
92 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Amazing food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed an amazing Sunday brunch at Cafe Blu Moose, easy to see why this BYOB is rated so high. Food was delicious, we started with the mushroom risotto balls as an app. For our entrees we got the Justin Guarini (salmon on French bread) and my cousin got the Israeli couscous with Salmon on side. Delicious fresh ingredients and quality food. If you weren't prepared for a BYOB there is Bucks county wine shop down the Main Street (3-5 min walk). The place is small so I would imagine reservations would be best bet for dinner (no reservations for lunch/sun brunch). I'll be back for sure!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mvanessa11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice lunch in New Hope”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Our family enjoyed a nice lunch here last Sunday. Two of us had the salmon sandwich on grilled French bread which was great. The side of sweet potato fries was terrific. We skipped desert which was difficult because the coffee cake and other goodies looked really good. Service was professional and pleasant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lawyer2347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Moose Restaurant & Cafe also viewed

New Hope, Bucks County
New Hope, Bucks County
 

Been to Blue Moose Restaurant & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing