We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to browse”
Review of Olive-n-Grape

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Olive-n-Grape
Ranked #16 of 91 Restaurants in New Hope
Cuisines: Italian
Description: Olive Oil and Balsamic Vinegar taste room! Not a restaurant, sorry.
Restaurant details
Description: Olive Oil and Balsamic Vinegar taste room! Not a restaurant, sorry.
Jenkintown, Pennsylvania
1 review
“great place to browse”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This shop sells olive oils and flavored vinegars. All of the employees are very friendly and helpful in making choices of their products. This is a great place to become familiar with a large numbered of flavored premium olive oils and balsamic vinegars. The empployees are very willing to share recipes that are great for parties or just regular meals. I will definitely have to stop back to re-supply.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    8
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent oils & vinegars!”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This is not a restaurant, but they do sell the best of the best olive oils & balsamic vinegars...and you get to taste before you buy...the staff is delightful... and the store is exceptionally clean...they also sell a selection of gourmet items...from sea salts to noodles...I've returned many times...

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marj343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, New York, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice balsamic vinegar & olive oil tasting”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

This was a fun stop in New Hope. Only thing missing was the bread to dip into them. The vinegars and oils were really good, but u had to drink them and having bread would have made it so much better. Don't get me wrong we spent $90 in the store. They were really good and my husband and I will go back. It would just be excellent if provided something to dip into the oils. The tasting is free, but I think it would be worth spending a few dollars per person to have the bread (or just simply have bread for sale as an option).

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair Haven, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Favorite Shop in New Hope”
Reviewed 3 May 2013

We love trying the numerous flavored olive oils and balsalmics.
Best selection to be found. Basil flavored oil is our favorite.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Marjorie1754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, New York, United States
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Gifts”
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Fine selection of olive oils and vinagarettes for sampling. Some unusual combinations that we're anxious to try.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olive-n-Grape also viewed

 
New Hope, Bucks County
New Hope, Bucks County
 

Been to Olive-n-Grape? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing